We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TEXAS SMOKED BRISKET”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coopers BBQ

Coopers BBQ
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Llano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TEXAS SMOKED BRISKET”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a true wonderful TEXAS SMOKED BRISKET! This is as good as many of the famous places in Lockhart TX. (BETTER THAN BLACKS). I have not had the chance to try the Steak yet, but I believe that is next. If you are within an hour drive from this place it is worth the trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    122
    50
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cut Off, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No bull BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is just awesome. I've eaten here 10-15 times over the course of a decade and it is consistently delicious. It's a bit pricey but worth it. Expect $10-$20 a plate especially if your eyes are bigger than your stomach. Don't forget the beans and sauce.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“MAN! That was a Good Steak...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Although it is a little pricey if you leave hungry it's your own fault... Very tender and pleasantly seasoned.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Steak was great ! BBQ not too bad either :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stopped here Friday night on our way to Fredricksburg. I don't know why it wasn't packed ! The steak my husband and I shared was fabulous ! He didn't even put ketchup on it and that's saying alot ! I also had two pork ribs which were very meaty. Condiments were self serve (which I like) and the beans were also very tasty. I also had the Bacon Mac and Cheese - decadent and out-of-this-world good !
This is how it works - you walk up to the pit (just one going the night we were there) and pick your meat, go in and pay and chow down. They had everything - steaks, ribs, chicken (or turkey) sausage and 'of course' (in Texas) brisket. No real healthy green veggies but what the hey ?!
If you are a carnivore, stop here or make a special trip - it's that good !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s_Zade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
201 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Cooper's was so much fun. You pick your meat out of a big pit and then go inside to get your sides. We had ribs, brisket and turkey, cobbler, cole slaw and a big pickle. Truly finger licking good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tjshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coopers BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing