We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REMOVE THE SENSOR DEVICES FROM THE A/C THAT MAKE THE SYSTEM SHUT OFF WHEN MOVEMENT IS NOT DETECTED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livingston
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Livingston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel has installed sensor devices that shut the cooling system down when movement in the room is not detected for a certain amount of time. This is extremely irritating in the middle of the night and the air shuts off!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank perryman3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Perryman3107,

Thank you for posting you review of your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with some of our guest room amenities. Guest comfort is one of our highest priorities, and I apologize that we fell short of your expectations. We do value your feedback, as we utilize our posts to better our property for the future. We hope that the next time you're in town you'll stay with us again!

Best regards,
Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T: (936) 327-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 218 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

very clean hotel with friendly staff...pool was in excellent shape too. One issue was a bad phone in my room but hotel staff came and knocked on my room door to make sure i was up when wake up call didn't work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear George F.,

Let me first say that you for taking the time our of your busy schedule to write this wonderful review. We do apologize, again, for the phone not working in your room. Furthermore, we take great pride in making sure our guest are 100% satisfied, as it sounds we have for you. We have also changed that phone since your check out! We thank you for your continued support and hope to see you during your next visit to Livingston, Texas!

Thank you,
Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T: (936) 327-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Hampton Livingston, Texas is very modern and clean with a friendly staff. Best hotel for Livingston, Texas! We enjoyed our stay and recommend the Hampton if you are in Livingston. The lobby is great, breakfast good, and rooms modern and clean . Make sure to stay there is you need a place in Livingston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Allen M.,

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful reveiw!! Our staff at Hampton Inn Livingston greatly appreciate such kind words. We take pride in our guest satisfaction and do our best to show the true meaning of Hamptonality! We are estatic to hear that we have shown you that.
We can't wait to see you again!

Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T:(936) 327-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Except for the unfortunate lack of assistance on meeting the needs of my nursing granddaughter, the Hampton has in the past provide a great experience. If you are a nursing mother, this may not be the facility for you and your family. Business wise, they are centrally located with easy access to food and gas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Jean G.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about our hotel. We greatly apprectiate any and all feedback we get. We do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with our hotel. We pride in our guest satisfaction and have seem to have fallen short. Unfortunately our policy is late checkouts with no charge are 1 pm. Anything after 1 pm will be charged due to the fact that our housekeeping staff will not be around after 1 pm to clean the room. We do our best to accomidate all request and we apologize for being unable to accomidate this request.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to show you that 100% satisfaction.
Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T: (936) 327-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel would have been excellent if the air conditioning would have been on in the room and in working condition and if the refrigerator and microwave were in working order. The staff was great. When you travel and are tired you just want to walk into a cool room in the summer where everything works. This was not the case.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Linda B.

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. We do apologize for our air conditioning in our rooms. We pride ourselves in being an ecofriendly hotel and have put into place sensors at our doorways and motion sensors in our rooms to control our air conditioners. This way our air conditioners are not constantly running, which in turn saves on electricity. We do apologize for any inconvienence this caused you. We have also looked into the microwave and refridgerator that was in your room and fixed any and all issues with them. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
We hope you will give us another chance to show you a warm Hamptonality experience.
Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T: (936) 327-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked two separate rooms on two reservations, both with hhonors points. Both rooms were on the third floor. The double queen that my son and his family used was a nice room and they had no complaints. The single queen that my wife and I used had mold on one of the pictures in the room and it had condensation inside the glass, causing the picture to buckle. The room smelled very bad, like old mildew. We asked for another room and were given one, but it too had a mildew-like smell and the toilet paper holder was broken. We needed some rest as we were in town for a funeral, so we just made do. But, all of the staff were very nice. The poor night clerk had to put up with a very disturbed lady all night (great job, Kenny!) Breakfast was good and the lady serving it was fabulous. I don't know if the management goes up to the floor, but they really needs to look at the third floor mildew issues. If I had paid money for the room, I would have asked for a discount or rebate.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Larry A,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the bathroom issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T: (936) 327 -2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

All the out of town families stayed here for a wedding and were treated very well by staff! Check-in was quick, breakfast was hot and the pool felt great! Location is central but a bit funky to get to. Coffee was great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Cathy O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful reveiw in regards to you and your families stay with us. We enjoyed having all of you here. We take pride in our guest satisfaction. We can not wait to have you and your family stay with us again.

Thank you,
Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T:(936) 327-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingston hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Motel 6 Livingston TX
#4 of 7 in Livingston
149 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livingston

Address: 1510 US Hwy 59 South Loop, Livingston, TX 77351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: $90 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling between Houston and North Texas, the Hampton Inn Livingston hotel is a great stopover point. Enjoy outdoor activities at the nearby Livingston State Park and Lake Livingston. With your comfortable hotel room, you get a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast served daily. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing