We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Livingston, Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Livingston
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Livingston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel in Livingston, Texas”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Hampton Livingston, Texas is very modern and clean with a friendly staff. Best hotel for Livingston, Texas! We enjoyed our stay and recommend the Hampton if you are in Livingston. The lobby is great, breakfast good, and rooms modern and clean . Make sure to stay there is you need a place in Livingston.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Allen M.,

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful reveiw!! Our staff at Hampton Inn Livingston greatly appreciate such kind words. We take pride in our guest satisfaction and do our best to show the true meaning of Hamptonality! We are estatic to hear that we have shown you that.
We can't wait to see you again!

Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T:(936) 327-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    34
    32
    30
    22
See reviews for
63
43
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Except for the unfortunate lack of assistance on meeting the needs of my nursing granddaughter, the Hampton has in the past provide a great experience. If you are a nursing mother, this may not be the facility for you and your family. Business wise, they are centrally located with easy access to food and gas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Jean G.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about our hotel. We greatly apprectiate any and all feedback we get. We do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with our hotel. We pride in our guest satisfaction and have seem to have fallen short. Unfortunately our policy is late checkouts with no charge are 1 pm. Anything after 1 pm will be charged due to the fact that our housekeeping staff will not be around after 1 pm to clean the room. We do our best to accomidate all request and we apologize for being unable to accomidate this request.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to show you that 100% satisfaction.
Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T: (936) 327-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel would have been excellent if the air conditioning would have been on in the room and in working condition and if the refrigerator and microwave were in working order. The staff was great. When you travel and are tired you just want to walk into a cool room in the summer where everything works. This was not the case.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Linda B.

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. We do apologize for our air conditioning in our rooms. We pride ourselves in being an ecofriendly hotel and have put into place sensors at our doorways and motion sensors in our rooms to control our air conditioners. This way our air conditioners are not constantly running, which in turn saves on electricity. We do apologize for any inconvienence this caused you. We have also looked into the microwave and refridgerator that was in your room and fixed any and all issues with them. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
We hope you will give us another chance to show you a warm Hamptonality experience.
Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T: (936) 327-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked two separate rooms on two reservations, both with hhonors points. Both rooms were on the third floor. The double queen that my son and his family used was a nice room and they had no complaints. The single queen that my wife and I used had mold on one of the pictures in the room and it had condensation inside the glass, causing the picture to buckle. The room smelled very bad, like old mildew. We asked for another room and were given one, but it too had a mildew-like smell and the toilet paper holder was broken. We needed some rest as we were in town for a funeral, so we just made do. But, all of the staff were very nice. The poor night clerk had to put up with a very disturbed lady all night (great job, Kenny!) Breakfast was good and the lady serving it was fabulous. I don't know if the management goes up to the floor, but they really needs to look at the third floor mildew issues. If I had paid money for the room, I would have asked for a discount or rebate.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Larry A,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the bathroom issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T: (936) 327 -2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

All the out of town families stayed here for a wedding and were treated very well by staff! Check-in was quick, breakfast was hot and the pool felt great! Location is central but a bit funky to get to. Coffee was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Cathy O,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful reveiw in regards to you and your families stay with us. We enjoyed having all of you here. We take pride in our guest satisfaction. We can not wait to have you and your family stay with us again.

Thank you,
Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T:(936) 327-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Eventhought they were remodling everything was clean and there service was great. We used the breakfast every morning and it was good except the eggs, but I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Schuyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Schuyler W.,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We hope to have our Perfect Mix Lobby completed soon! Hilton is currently doing testing on some new eggs for our breakfast bar, so we are expecting a change for that very soon. We hope you will try to the new ones when we get them and let us know!

We can't wait to see you again!

Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T: (936) 327 - 2300
F (936) 327 - 2304
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel was difficult to find. My room was not clean. The staff was rude and abrupt. The breakfast seemed like it was old. I did not have a positive experience and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Typically, the Hampton Inns I stay in are not this disgusting. It would give you a bad opinion of the brand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear MissMandyHS,

We do apologize for your horrible experience at the Hampton Inn Livingston! Our housekeeping department has recently undergone a management change and we are working very hard to make sure this hotel stay spot-free. We have researched the night of your stay to find out the staff you encountered and reprimanded that staff member. Again, we do apologize for your inconvienence with our hotel. Our guest 100% Satisfaction is our gaurantee. We greatly apologize that we did not reach that goal.
We hope you will give us another chance to reach that goal.

Nicole Cox
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Livingston
Nicole.Cox@Hilton.com
T: (936) 327 - 2300
F (936) 327 - 2304
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Motel 6 Livingston TX
#4 of 6 in Livingston
147 reviews
12.1 mi away
Northshore RV Resort on Lake Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livingston

Property: Hampton Inn Livingston
Address: 1510 US Hwy 59 South Loop, Livingston, TX 77351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling between Houston and North Texas, the Hampton Inn Livingston hotel is a great stopover point. Enjoy outdoor activities at the nearby Livingston State Park and Lake Livingston. With your comfortable hotel room, you get a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast served daily. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing