We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want some real italian food this is the place to go”

Joe's Italian Grill
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you want some real italian food this is the place to go”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

It is getting better day by day...This place can make huppy everyone.hot soup big pasta plate pizzas and lately huge steaks with your choice of pasta

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Eliassos85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    32
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in my hometown!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have eaten here many, many times since it opened and the food and service has always been excellent. The owner looks Greek and has an accent that I don't recognize but he cooks some of the best Italian food I have ever eaten. The seafood dishes are always fresh (not easy since the coast is over 130 miles away) and the prices (pasta dishes are mostly under $10 and the fresh seafood dishes are $12-$14) are reasonable given the quality of the food. The atmosphere isn't great because the restaurant is in a small strip center but the food more than makes up for the lack of ambiance. My wife and I have eaten at every restaurant in Livingston (not hard to do, theres not that many) and the food at Joe's is without question some of the best in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Donatthelake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Italian at it's best!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Being fron the north east, we were hard pressed to find good Italian food west of the Mississippi. Joe's fit this bill to a tee. The owner is from Italy and brought over his family recipes. Marinara is excellent, Alfredo dishes done to perfection.Seafood out of sight! Service was very good. We had the best meal in a long time. We will look forward to eating there next time we are in Livingston.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The shrimp dishes are absolutely excellent. Big shrimp in flavorful sauces! Best Italian food in the area. The pizzas are a bit disappointing...gooey and doughy. Needs a little less in the way of thick gobs of cheese and more thoughful seasoning. But all other dishes we tried were really wonderful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisAndBron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Polk County”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The dinner salad and warm rolls where a nice start. The baked Ziti was as good as any I have ever had. Large portions, so you won't leave hungry. The best restaurant in Livingston!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing