We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
Review of Buster McNuttys - CLOSED

Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Great Steakhouse and Dancehall
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

All around good food and service. Home cooked meals and steaks are pretty good for this area. They also have a bar and the evening entertainment is pretty good as well. I would go back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
157 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Atmosphere, Ok Good.”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Tx 190 location on the evening of 6/7/13. We chose Buster McNutty's because it looked like a neat restaurant that probably had good food.

The restaurant is in a great building and it does have a fun, family friendly atmosphere with a very Texas feel. We were served by one of the best waitresses we've ever had.

I ate fried catfish, my wife had bacon wrapped shrimp, our daughter had steak. The food was ok. It was not bad. But we did expect it to have more flavor. The beer we ordered was cold! The prices were on target.

I would suggest this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graydfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The steak is great!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

There are actually 2 Buster McNutty's. One in Livingston on 190 and the other is in Onalaska on the water. We ate at both and both are worth visiting. The atmosphere is fun and the food is good and plentiful! The steaks were cooked to order and the onion rings are gigantic! There is a bar and music in the back that was fun. The one in Onalaska is on the water. View was great, the service was fast, and the Margarita's were powerful!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theBambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the nite spot”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

the bar at busters is the place to see and be seen. if you want a big steak busters is the place. live music on thursday thru sunday

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Ugh”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Service and atmosphere is the only good aspects of this "Family Style restaurant," on more than one occasion the food was undercooked or served raw. Salads are put together from ingredients in the open salad bar. Tried several times. Will not return.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buster McNuttys also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing