We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay in Livingston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Overall I would recommend this hotel as a comfortable place. It was quiet and I slept well, which is primary to me. The people were friendly and the breakfast was good, with plenty of variety. Only complaint is that the bathroom could be maintained a little better. It was generally clean, but there were stains in the tub and toilet and some mold in the grout around the tub. The sink is modern and attractive, but too high for a 5'2" person.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank travelingdogwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Travelingdogwoman,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston, TX. Our bathtubs are due to be resurfaced this spring; hopefully sooner than later. Thank you for refcognizing the hardwork m y staff puts into ensuring that all of our guests have a great experience while staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites. Again, we appreciate your feedback and will definately look at that room to ensure the next guest will have a better experience.

Regards,

Travis McGee
General Manager
(936) 328-5299
lq6214agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 237 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel is wonderful! Super clean, exceptional staff and the most delicious and appealing breakfast! Excellent job LaQuinta Livingston!! We were there four nights in a row and not one time were we let down. Very accommodating staff to ensure a perfect stay. The business center is well kept too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Ms. ElizabethB,

Let me thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review for La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston, TX. I am pleased to here that you had a 'Great Stay'! At La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston, TX we take pride in providing a fresh clean room; so that you are 'Assured' you made the right choice; once you make it to your room you feel 'Safe' & can get 'Settled in' to your room. We offer a HOT Brightside Breakfast, that in my opinion, cannot be beat by our competitors. My staff & I realize that we can make a Sale to anyone; however we prefer to make a Customer. Someone that will want to come back to La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston, TX and continue to use for their lodging needs. Once again, I appreciate the feedback and will inform my staff of the recognition that you have given.

Have a great day!


Regards,

Travis McGee
General Manager
(936) 328-5299
lq6214agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed at the Livingston La Quinta 4/4 and was happy with our choice. Our suite room was large and had plenty of room for the 4 of us and was well appointed. Good location, near Pedigo Park softball fields. Breakfast was good and had a decent assortment of items and quality was as expected for this level hotel. No issues, would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Edmund G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Mr Edmund G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston, TX. I am pleased to know that you found our S1-2 Room Suite to be accomodating. It is nice and roomy and has a seperate bedroom and living room area. Yes, we are the closest hotel to Pedigo Park and the softball fields; so our location is premium for easy access to the fields. Thanks again, for taking the time post a review, and we look forward to seeing you next time you come to Livingston.

Regards,

Travis McGee
General Manager
(936) 328-5299
lq6214agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We checked in last night at 11:00 p.m. The two gentlemen at the front desk were very welcoming and efficient. They even came up to our room on the third floor to program out t.v. because they had lost power a little before we got there. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. This morning we went down for breakfast. They had bacon, sausage patties, scrambled and boiled eggs, a hash brown casserole and so much more. They even cooked more food when they were running low. The price was very reasonable. We've stayed at hotels for a lot more money and they weren't near as nice nor the hotel staff near as nice as this one. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Reep30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Reep30,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review for La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston, TX. Thanks for noticing the small things. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh room for each of our guests. Our HOT Brighstside Breakfast is great; eggs, bacon, sausage, kolaches, hashbrown casserole, gravy biscuits, & your typical continental breakfast. Thanks for noticing the small things that we do to ensure each of our guests' stay is pleasant.


Regards,


Travis McGee
General Manager
(936) 328-5299
lq6214agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

An older gentleman began vomiting in the breakfast area as we entered to eat. The staff quickly assisted the man and cleaned the mess thoroughly in a very professional manner. We were impressed. Of course we lost a bit of our appetite, but the staff was outstanding at this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

JeffreyG,

Thank you for taking the time to review La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston, TX. Let me apologize for having to witness the incident that occured Saturday morning; our top priority is our guests. A quick response was needed to clean up the dining room before anyone else came in to witness the incident. I also wanted to make sure the gentleman was ok. I am pleased to know that you noticed that our staff is outstanding. Again, thanks for taking the time to review La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston, TX.

Regrads,

Travis McGee
General Manager
(936) 328-5299
lq6214agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived (at 5pm) there was no one at the front desk. We waited 5-10 mins and someone finally checked us in. The staff was friendly but it was irritating to wait after 12 hours in the car.

There were barking dogs in the lobby but fortunately none on the floor we were staying. The bathroom was dirty - there were hairs in the sink and tub and the mirror was so hazy you could barely see your reflection. The hot tub was also broken during our stay.

Otherwise, the room was decent and the hotel was quiet. I travel frequently for business but typically in larger towns. For a town the size of Livingston, this hotel isn't horrible but it would not be 3 stars in a bigger city.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank PurdueChris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

PurdueChris13,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston, TX; however I do not show that anyone by the name of Chris Purdue ever stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston, TX. If you could provide more information, I could assist you better. Please contact me directly with the name the reservation was under, a date you stayed, or the room number you stayed in.

Regards,

Travis McGee
General Manager
(936) 328-5299
lq6214agm@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here on the evening 17 November 2013, (apologies for the late feedback), on our way to Louisiana. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, tidy and contain everything you need. Breakfast was simple but enough to set you up for the day. If I ever passed this way again I would stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear ICR46,

Thank you for the recent review, I appreciate you taking the time to post remarks about your recent stay. At La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston we take pride in delivering great customer service and a clean & tidy room. It is always rewarding with someone recognizes your hard work and dedication. Thanks again for reviewing La Quinta Inn & Suites-Livingston, Texas.

Regards,

Travis McGee
General Manager
(936) 328-5299
lq6214agm@laquitna.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Livingston
Hampton Inn Livingston
#5 of 7 in Livingston
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Motel 6 Livingston TX
#4 of 7 in Livingston
147 reviews
11.4 mi away
Northshore RV Resort on Lake Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston

Address: 402 Highway 59 Loop S, Livingston, TX 77351-9056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: $89 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing