We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have stayed many times at this la quinta in Livingston. The price of their rooms is competitive and they actually try to look out for the guest, not just make a quick buck. The staff are among some of the best things available. They are so so friendly and informative. Willing to go out of their way just to make your stay that much better. Breakfast is put out early to accommodate workers and traveling guests and was hot and fresh and the young man handling it all was quiet the hard worker. We will definitely be back again and recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank firestorm_4005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    26
    16
    11
    8
See reviews for
77
44
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have stayed here several times on business trips and every time the stay has been comfortable and the employees are very friendly. The rooms are clean and the breakfast has a good variety to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room had an over perfumed smell to it that set off my wife's asthma. It appears that the room was cleaned with an oily substance on the furniture, desks & chairs. This substance got onto our clothes. I would actually use cleaning products to clean the rooms with & make sure I did not put a large amount of perfume substance to cover up not cleaning a room. The carpet appeared to not have been vacuumed. Bathroom was not clean, had hair, mold, & dirt on the floor & tub. We had to clean the floor with the towels in the room & then get more towels. Asked the staff if we could move to another room & we were told at 3PM they were booked & we could not be moved & there was nothing that could be done. Breakfast was mediocre but by the time we got there at 7:30 AM it was all gone & we were advised there was no more. Why is someone not making more if it is open until 10AM. We had similar issues about 3 moths ago but thought it was an isolated incident. The other couple we were working with had similar issues. We all agreed that we will not stay at this hotel again. However other La Quintas we have stayed at have been much better

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMSLCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
Level Contributor
173 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Quick stay while in the area, but clean & comfortable. Fresh coffee 24 hours a day, we had to leave early to take care of work and they offered us a danish for the road. Super service!

Can't think of any downside, this is a very nice La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Couple in the 40s.
Room was clean and calm.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. especially with dinner recommendations.
They have menus and hints at hand.
Breakfast was ok BUT the best thing is that they have a lady who looks that everything is tidy and refilled etc. great work. would go there again although it is 52 miles away from north entrance of yellowstone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diesichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 18, 2012

If you need a hotel in Livingston, this is the place to stay. It's also pet friendly. The rooms are very clean, and the pillows are nice and fluffy. The towels are also nice and big instead of small and well worn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family has stayed at this La Quinta for the past several years every time we visit my grandmother, however this will be the last time we stay there. In general we have enjoyed staying at this hotel, but this last time was nowhere near as enjoyable as past experiences. While we were packing up on our last day there I realized that some of my jewelry was missing. I thought maybe I had misplaced them, but when we were all done packing and I had searched every nook and cranny they were still gone! When my mom complained to the desk clerk she was told that their employees don't mess with things in the rooms that are stay overs and she was sorry. That was all. We have spent hundreds of dollars at this locationand several others, but I will not spend another dollar with this hotel chain just to have my stuff stolen. I know that someone was in the room because they brought new towels and took out the trash. Seems to me they took out a little more than the trash. There really is no other explanation, and the desk clerks flipant attitude just added to the disappointment of this stay. She seemed like she did not care. My recommendation is to stay somewhere else unless you want your stuff to magically disappear as well!!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank txmomma27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.1 mi away
Livingston Inn & Suites
Livingston Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Livingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Livingston
Hampton Inn Livingston
#5 of 6 in Livingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Motel 6 Livingston TX
#4 of 6 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
11.4 mi away
Northshore RV Resort on Lake Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
Address: 402 Highway 59 Loop S, Livingston, TX 77351-9056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing