We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were here for two nights. The room was quiet and comfortable. We had a nice view of the thunder storm that came over the hotel. The room has a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom has the shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer and blow dryer. The hot breakfast is nice and has a wide variety from which to choose. The hotel is convenient to everything and the staff is friendly. We heartily recommend this Best Western Plus to anyone staying Livingston.

Room Tip: We liked room 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art-Roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJKYTE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Art, Roxanne.
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stays with us and that our accommodations and services were, acceptable to you.

Thank you kindly!

Ben Most
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    33
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
25
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mason City, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were on our way from Point A to Point B....you know, a long road, tired, hungry, in need of a place to lay your head! Well, we found it at the Best Western Plus in Livingston, Texas. The room was clean, the bed comfy, the morning breakfast a good, welcome repast and the personal at the Inn most accommodating and friendly! Who could ask for more! And, sorry, I can't tell you more, but we were just passing through and enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This a reasonably priced well located place to stay that is easy shot to Lake Livingston State park which we enjoyed as well .They have a nice breakfast and the place has excellent service. We will definitely be coming back so I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJKYTE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello George!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments.
We hope to see you again at Best Western.

Regards,

Ben Most
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This Hotel is wonderful. Very clean rooms, Very friendly staff. Could not say one bad thing about this place. Do book your stay here at the Best Western Plus, you will not be disappointed. Rare that you run across such a good place to stay that everything was good, but this one is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJKYTE, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Landen66,

Thank you so much !! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Best Western , Livingston TX

And we welcome you soon again :-)

Best Regards,

Ben Most
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and I have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the property offers different discount packages that are very convenient. I recommend this hotel 100%!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilsistakaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJKYTE, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Valuable guest,

We like to thank you for taking time to share your positive experience during your stay
at Best Western Livingston Inn & Suites.

Also we appreciate your feedback and your perspective.

Sincerely,

Ben Most
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Everyone was friendly and helpful in this hotel. It's a nice place to stay if you don't want to "rough it" while spending some time at Lake Livingston. The breakfast was good, and the area was kept clean even when there were a lot of people using the breakfast area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJKYTE, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind reviews. It means a lot to our team.
We are very grateful that you choose Best Western Livingston Inn & Suites.

We hope you will come back and see us again.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Best Western Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Livingston
Hampton Inn Livingston
#5 of 7 in Livingston
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Motel 6 Livingston TX
#4 of 7 in Livingston
147 reviews
11.3 mi away
Northshore RV Resort on Lake Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston
Address: 335 Highway 59 Loop S, Livingston, TX 77351-9050 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Livingston Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Livingston, Texas, the largest city in Polk County, Texas. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Livingston is ideally situated less than 1 mile away from downtown Livingston, our hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 59 Loop S. Top attractions in the area include Polk County Memorial Museum, Lake Livingston Dam, and Lake Livingston State Park. Our property features amenities such as an on-site guest laundry facility, luggage storage space and security deposit box at the front desk. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with free daily continental breakfast or a free cup of coffee in our lobby. Maintain your exercise routine while on the road in our on-site fitness center or enjoy a refreshing dip in our on-site outdoor pool or jacuzzi. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Complimentary on-site parking for all types of vehicles with outdoor plug-ins are also available. Each of our 60 guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 37 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, alarm clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our suites include extra amenities such as sofa bed and separate sleeping area. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Livingston is your best choice located about 10 miles east of Lake Livingston, which is the largest drinking-water reservoir in the state of Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Houston or San Antonio. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Livingston our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Livingston, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing