We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Livingston
Certificate of Excellence
Taylorsville, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great hotel and staff!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had special needs for 2 families. from baby to senior citizen. Not only did the pleasant staff accomodated ALL our needs, from extra roll away beds and blankets (we needed extra), but helped us with table space for 10 people at breakfast. We purchased 2 breakfasts ($5 each) for outside guests, which was well worth it since the rest of us enjoyed their ample free breakfast (including conveyor-line fresh pancakes on demand@). Everything was clean and comfortable, delicious fresh cookies ended our evenings. As a former travel agent, I throughly check many review sites for various hotels, and am glad we stayed here :)

Room Tip: Upper floor may be quieter if noisy guest, but got this from another review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itravelalot57146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJKYTE, Assistant Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our property.
Your satisfaction is always important to us and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you for choosing Best Western Hotels.

Best Regards,

Ben Most
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    33
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
25
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nora Springs, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Clean and quiet. Staff helpful and no issues at all with the room at check-in. Bed comfortable, parking adequate. Would stay here again. (Clarification: We were there in late 2008 but that option isn't available.)

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJKYTE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

We like to thank you for your nice feedback and our goals is to provide you the best stay with us.

If you do encounter any lodging needs in the future, please let us know.

Best Regards,

Ben Most
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This Best Western Plus is clean, odor free, and the staff is friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant surprise and reasonably priced as well. Nice to find such a nice, clean hotel after a long day of travel. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Not a bunch of choices in Livingston Texas. I stayed here on business and found it to be clean, with prompt friendly service. A nice little modern Best Western Plus. Not the greatest value for the price. I will never ever typically stay at a regular Best Western. Some of the Best Western Plus properties though are respectable. Definitely has thin walls so bring your Ipad and play some white noise or derivative there of. So for a quick 1 or 2 night stay very adequate. Clean and modern is the key, always a good thing being a road warrior like myself.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Biztravler1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Myself and Channel 70 Productions super location scout were at the lake for a half day and the BW was recommended by a local property owner. The motel is clean, has fast wi-fi, the desk staff is friendly, and the parking excellent. However, it was built on the cheap, so you get what you pay for. It's not good or bad, it just is what it is.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Channel_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This was for business travel so expectations are not so high, yet qualify sleeping is important. The 2.5 is based mainly of the lower than average sleep conditions. The bed was not comfortable, the room temp was regulated and I prefer to sleep in cooler plus the white noise would have been great. The walls are extremely thin so the highway traffic noise combined with the next door neighbor phone conversation and the lack of white noise made for not so good night's sleep. The room and facility was average on cleanliness. The "full breakfast" was 2.0 at best.

Room Tip: Request as far from the front as possible...the highway is very close to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2011

They had the cleaniest rooms and outstanding customer service at the front desk! Thanks for making my stay comfortable!!

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bennett6039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Livingston
Hampton Inn Livingston
#5 of 6 in Livingston
201 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Motel 6 Livingston TX
#4 of 6 in Livingston
147 reviews
11.3 mi away
Northshore RV Resort on Lake Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston
Address: 335 Highway 59 Loop S, Livingston, TX 77351-9050 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Livingston Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Livingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Livingston, Texas, the largest city in Polk County, Texas. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Livingston is ideally situated less than 1 mile away from downtown Livingston, our hotel is conveniently located on U.S. Highway 59 Loop S. Top attractions in the area include Polk County Memorial Museum, Lake Livingston Dam, and Lake Livingston State Park. Our property features amenities such as an on-site guest laundry facility, luggage storage space and security deposit box at the front desk. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with free daily continental breakfast or a free cup of coffee in our lobby. Maintain your exercise routine while on the road in our on-site fitness center or enjoy a refreshing dip in our on-site outdoor pool or jacuzzi. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Complimentary on-site parking for all types of vehicles with outdoor plug-ins are also available. Each of our 60 guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 37 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, alarm clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. Our suites include extra amenities such as sofa bed and separate sleeping area. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Livingston is your best choice located about 10 miles east of Lake Livingston, which is the largest drinking-water reservoir in the state of Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Houston or San Antonio. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Livingston our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Livingston, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing