We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aweful Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Livingston
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rkpatelLivingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Livingston TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 149 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

The price was exactly what I had searched for on the internet since we didn't want to sink a lot into a trip to pickup a new puppy. They had just remodeled and the workers did a very good job. I have seen some pretty shabby repair/remodel in other hotels but they did a good job on this one. It left it feeling fresh and clean. Not easy to get to or to get in and out of to go eat but a very good value.

Room Tip: All rooms face the same direction so it is upstairs or downstairs. Some traffic noise but not bad w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsvillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkpatelLivingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Livingston TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Hsvilliager,

Your review on tripadvisor.com is very nice. We thank you for taking the time to let others know about our facility. We are always striving to improve our hotel to allow all our guest experience an inviting stay. We understand our location is not the best access to the main street. It would be nice if TXdot would make a way for our guest to chose a different route, but we are not expecting that in the near future. Once again thank you for choosing Super 8 Livingston, we do hope you will chose to stay with us again.
RK Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We've been there just a couple of days ago to visit a friend and promised to leave a feedback behind. I gotta say, we're really happy that we've chosen this super 8 Motel in Livingston. It's close to several restaurants. The staff is really friendly, helpful and competent. It was no problem to add an additional night. Rooms are very clean. Will return for certain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkpatelLivingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Livingston TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear NinaCharlotte,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with your decision to stay at Super 8 Livingston. We do our best to make sure that not only your room is up to guest satisfaction, but also that your staff is able to accommodate you and your needs with ease. We so look forward to you staying with us again.
RK Patel
General Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

After spending the night in the Carthage Tx Super 8 that was EXCELLENT... We decided to stay in the Livingston one while on vacation... Stacy the night receptionist was very sweet...
The room was clean except for the linens .. So I asked for another set for there was stains or dirty spots on the set on the bed...
She graciously have me another set... But too small and dingy gray... We turned the sheets over a since they looked cleaner... I think they just need to buy some new linens and they would be fine...

The parking lot was FULL of working men... They must have been exhausted for we never heard a peep out of them... Except the one poor guy parked next to us who left at 2:30 am

Outside there was a connecting hallway that was a llittle spooky for it was poorly lite and needed sweeping...

Overall it was avg and we MIGHT stay again if we had too.....

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rettahere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rkpatelLivingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Livingston TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Rettahere2,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our facility. It is good to hear that Stacy was accommodating. We are in the process of replacing not only the linens, but all the bedding. We do hope to have you stay at our facility again, and see the changes and upgrades that we are constantly striving for.

RK Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rkpatelLivingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Livingston TX, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rkpatelLivingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Livingston TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rkpatelLivingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Livingston TX, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingston hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livingston
Hampton Inn Livingston
#5 of 7 in Livingston
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Livingston TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Livingston TX

Address: 117 Highway 59 Loop S, Livingston, TX 77351-9048
Location: United States > Texas > Livingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range: $55 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Livingston TX 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Livingston TX is conveniently located off of US 59. We offer Micro-fridge units and Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Enjoy our outdoor unheated pool open year round 10 am-10 pm. Truck parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Livingston TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Livingston
Super Eight Livingston
Livingston Super Eight
Livingston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing