We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Livingston
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Nice Experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place really exceeded my expectations. Our room rate/value was excellent. The room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was much better than the average breakfast you get at similar hotels. The staff, especially Matt, were friendly and helpful during our stay. I highly recommend this Super 8.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8livingston, Manager at Motel 6 Livingston TX, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear William,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear the we were able to exceed you expectations. At Super 8 it is our goal to provide outstanding customer service. We are pleased that you recognize the hard work and training we put in to serving our guests. I have shown this review to Matt and other staff and they very very happy. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your return.


RK Patel
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    42
    21
    12
    9
See reviews for
40
21
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 in Livingston for almost 8 weeks this summer due to a construction project we were doing in the area. RK (manager) and his staff were very helpful and accomodating. The rooms are large, clean and well kept. No one likes to stay in a motel for an extended period of time, but the Super 8 in Livingston certainly made it more bearable!

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the back side of the building it alleviates the noise from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8livingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Livingston TX, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Recently I had to go to Livingston, TX. And having driving through it various times and never really stopping I didn't even know what was there. So, obviously I looked on line just about an hour before I left for Livingston, wrote some numbers down to call on the way about availability.
I was very happy with the receptionist, she was very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Since we were arriving late (11pm) when we got there she just rushed us through and within minutes we were in our room. Which to our surprise was extremely large. We were able to have a good night of sleep, and a nice breakfast and a swim before heading off.

Room Tip: I think rooms upstairs and not on the ground floors would be quieter if you want quietness in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8livingston, General Manager at Motel 6 Livingston TX, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Alfred,

Thank you for your very positive review!!! At Super 8, customer service is our main objective and we all are pleased that we were able to achieve this for you. I have shown your review to staff members and each one displayed a smile. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livingston hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Livingston
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livingston
Hampton Inn Livingston
#5 of 6 in Livingston
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Livingston TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Livingston TX

Property: Motel 6 Livingston TX
Address: 117 Highway 59 Loop S, Livingston, TX 77351-9048
Location: United States > Texas > Livingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Livingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Livingston TX 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Livingston TX is conveniently located off of US 59. We offer Micro-fridge units and Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Enjoy our outdoor unheated pool open year round 10 am-10 pm. Truck parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Livingston TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Livingston
Super Eight Livingston
Livingston Super Eight
Livingston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing