We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ALEX” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spice Cottage

Spice Cottage
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Westbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We would like to welcome you to Spice Cottage, Westbourne and serve you some delicious authentic Indian food. Using techniques that blend the finest authentic spices from the Indian subcontinent our fantastic chefs take great care and pleasure in preparing the perfect dishes. Our friendly staff are committed to making your evening and experience enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you!
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“ALEX”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good service and friendly staff only to willing to help and make you feel welcome ****** parking a bit of a Problem but other than that a good night out.







  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    18
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited here on a quite mid-week evening. Service was polite, friendly & attentive. Food was served quickly and was superbly spiced - a really tasty curry. Would certainly recommend to others and will definitely visit again when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank blokeontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have been having great meals here for many years and now the secret might be out !!!! Always made to feel special . Extensive menu and nothing too much trouble if you need a dish specially prepared .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Di4ne1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Without a doubt the best chicken tikka masala I have ever tried.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I came to spice cottage in Westbourne on a first date, myself and my partner (now) both enjoy Indian food. The staff was very polite and provided to every order, by supplying us with water when necessary, however these glasses should be bigger. As we went on a Saturday, I would recommend any potential visitors to reserve a table in advance.

The overall service from members of staff was impeccable and there eye for detail, we didn't have to wait very long for the good and it was hot and kept hot through out the dinner. I have continued to return to this Indian on more than one occasion since with friends as well as family.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Itslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I have been going to the Spice Cottage for years always have a good meal and as you can take your own wine it makes for a very good priced evening out.
Friendly staff and excellent service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MARYDRESSMAKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Cottage also viewed

Emsworth, Hampshire
Emsworth, Hampshire
 
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Spice Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing