We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Trip....Still Awesome!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lindale - North Tyler
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lindale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I have stayed at Comfort Suites Lindale several times and it is still an awesome hotel! Very convenient to Tyler area yet far enough away to avoid the traffic congestion. Close to several very nice restaurants and right across the highway from Wal-Mart. Pool is clean and inviting and the continental breakfast is better than most. You won't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and it is usually quieter on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkprism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

I have stayed at the Comfort Suites Lindale and have never encountered a major problem. This stay, however, I attempted to take a shower in the morning and found that the entire shower faucet was pulled off of the shower wall, rendering the shower inoperable. I called the front desk and spoke to the night manager, whose response was that I would need to speak to the manager of the hotel, who "should be in about 9 am". I explained to the night manager that I was checking out that morning and that it was reasonable to expect a working shower in the room. She didn't offer to move me to another room in order to take a shower nor did she offer to reduce my bill!

I checked out of the hotle and did receive a phone call from the hotel manager, who did offer to take 50% off of my night's rate. I appreciated that, however, the customer service at this hotel was really disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Equestrian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My family and I were planning a trip to Canton trade days and couldn't get reservations in Canton so we decided to stay in Lindale and had a great time. We were very surprised at how nice our rooms were. The rooms are very big and modern. Everything was great, the staff, the pool and breakfast. Every trip to Canton we are planning on staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abridg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I chose this Comfort Suites over the one in Tyler because it is in a very quiet area with many restaurants close by. Tyler location was in the middle of town, but Lindale location was at the end of a dead-end road by a LaQuinta. No noise.
Hotel is extremely clean, fairly new, and really comfortable. Rooms are big and bed is very comfortable. Wednesday night the Manager hosts a Reception from 5pm to 7pm and local food and drink are served from the Posada's Mexican Restaurant next door. Hotel lobby is very spacious, breakfast area is large and comfortable. Breakfast is typical Comfort Suites food. Scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, bagels, etc. Nothing exciting at all, but it's free food.
I will be back to this location next time i'm in the Tyler area. Only 10 minutes away and so much nicer and quieter. By the way, hotel staff was exceptional. Very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

this hotel is new and up to date. all rooms are suites and very pretty.
this hotel is clean, gleaming, Very comfortable and helpfull staff.
We travel extensively and would always stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mosl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Lobby and rooms were pleasant and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. We had the king size bed with the whirlpool tub in the room. Very nice and the mattress, a Sealy Posturepedic Tier 2 CSS, cannot be beat. My hubby prefers a firm mattress due to neck and back problems and I prefer a soft bed - this bed suited us both. The GPS had a hard time finding the place. Their indoor pool looks nice but I didn't have time to swim.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattykpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. Staff was super friendly, rooms were clean and well-appointed. Beds were super comfortable, huge TV, sofa was a hide a bed and the decor was nicer than expected.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank sunnyroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindale
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lindale
14.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Van
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Lindale Inn
13 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
14.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lindale - North Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lindale - North Tyler

Address: 200 Centennial Blvd, Lindale, TX 75771-8817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lindale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lindale
Price Range: $106 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lindale - North Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2015 GOLD AWARD WINNER - 100% Non-Smoking policy at entire facility, Full hot breakfast served daily with a variety of items to please all. Brandnew bedding in place in all rooms, along with a fresh new fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Lindale - North Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lindale Hotel Lindale
Lindale Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing