We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the midst of many others.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lindale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent one night this past weekend and were very impressed and pleased with the staff, amenities and overall cleanliness of the hotel. Check-in was very easy and fast. The room was very clean and the young lady at the front desk was very informative regarding finding a place to eat dinner. We do not travel I-20 too often, but, if we are ever in the Lindale area again, our first choice to spend the night will be the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your stay with us! We hope you can come back very soon! We love, love our guest and think of you as our family! Safe travel and see you soon!

Tanya Watkins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 287 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There were very busy checking in a big group at the front desk, but still made time to take care of us. Beds were very comfortable -- love the fresh linens and white down comforter. The breakfast area was very clean, and there was plenty to eat. We would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjack1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your stay with us! We are so excited that you see our hard work and my wonderful staff. They work really hard to make sure your stay is like being at home. Safe travel and please come back soon!

Thank you!
Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very good value! Nice new beds and very clean. Staff was very friendly.
The hotel is right off of I 20 and was best value I found. The staff was very helpful with directions and telling me where stores were located.

Room Tip: I stayed on second floor and did not hear any noise from 3rd floor- well built hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I needed to get off the interstate during a recent snow and ice event- this was the closest hotel.

The lady working the front desk was very nice and helpful upon check-in and after just a few minutes I was in my room. The room was very clean and comfortable, including the bathroom. I was able to get a quiet and restful night of sleep. In the morning they didn't appear to be serving their usual breakfast, I couldn't really find anything to eat. The coffee pots were even empty. That was my only small issue but the roads were icy, it was the day after Christmas, and there didn't appear to be but a few people staying there so I just went to the McDonald's next door. Not a huge issue at all.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a good night of sleep near Lindale, TX.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The whole stay was unpleasant. They lost our reservation The manager was short with us like we were the ones who were the inconveniance.The rooms looked like they were cleaned in a rush. Missing towels ect.. Just not what I expected from a Hampton.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mangan_225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff, we have made a change with the Front Desk Manager you spoke with. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My room was not ready when I arrived and they offered me a similar room on 3rd floor where all smoking rooms are. It smells bad! And today, my room was only partially done - the clean towels were missing and the bed was not done. When I spoke to the manager she said they were doing the best they could. She was even surprised that I was not happy with their service...
I have stayed in so many other Hampton Inn hotels that are much more cleaner, service-oriented and guest-friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Ticket #:
1

Property:
Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler, TX

Created by:
eCommerce Review Help #4

Assigned to:
Response Assignee TYRLD

Subject:
2 star review on TripAdvisor by Suro N on 12/21/12




I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you felt that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments. I'm glad that you changed your mind about us and stayed with us for 7 days. Thank you for letting us show you a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I recently stayed at this property while on business in the greater Tyler, TX area. The staff were very competent, polite, professional, and attentive. When checking in I was greeted by a cheerful pleasant staff member who was training a new employee on the proper check-in process. I found their exchange on how to check guests in while checking me in to be informative. Both staff members were very professional and courteous, as well as repeatedly inquired about any needs I might have. The accommodations were clean, quiet, and comfortable. Of course, the costs for the accommodations were also very reasonable.
In following up after my stay I completed a survey outining my very positive experience and received an immediate response from management regarding my comments. This establishment has everything "on the ball'. They provide superior service and have a hotel that is easy on-easy off to I-20 and accessible to all of the greater Tyler area. This is the place to stay when in the greater Tyler TX area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindale
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lindale - North Tyler
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lindale
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lindale Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Van
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
12.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler

Address: 3505 S Main St, Lindale, TX 75771-7791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lindale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lindale
Price Range: $99 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler hotel, is located on Interstate 20 in Lindale Texas, just six miles from Tyler. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler Hotel Lindale
Lindale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing