We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lindale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were really tired, having driven all day from Clayton, N.M. , and we were also wound up from navigating through Dallas, so when we got to the hotel we were pleased with how nice and comfortable the place was. It was easy acces off and on the interstate too. The premises were very clean and neat, along with the rooms,which were spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfetimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 288 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were here one night after a fun and shopping filled day at Canton. We arrived exhausted and ready for showers. The front desk had our rooms ready and were very pleasant and efficient. The rooms were clean and well stocked, with plenty of towels. Beds were really comfy, which we have come to expect from Hamptons. Breakfast was nice and kept well refilled. This will be our hotel of choice anytime we are in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayla59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this location for one night, prior to an adventure race at Tyler State Park. The hotel is about ten minutes from the state park, so perfect for our needs. We stayed at this location many years ago and were comfortable then. We still liked the property this time. The rooms appear to have been recently remodeled.

There are not a ton of dining options nearby, but enough to get by for a few days. There are choices of fast food, a couple of Mexican restarurants, a Chili's, and local country cooking place Petty’s which we unfortunately arrived too late to eat at.

The hotel is easy to find and the GPS took us directly to its location. There is a nicely decorated, inviting lobby with a small front desk and nicely appointed common area. (Breakfast area) Check in was quick though a bit disorganized. We had completed online check in via hhonors.comiand they disregarded our check in for an assigned first floor room, but after showing the check in confirmation and pushing a bit they managed to get us in the correct room. (We really wanted first floor due to the amount of gear we were lugging) Cookies were available on check in when we arrived around 7:30 pm. They have coffee and tea available 24 hours a day. They did not mention or recognized my HHonors Diamond status.

The hotel is a short distance off the freeway, and we did not experience street noise, or other surrounding noise inside the hotel. There appears to be plenty of parking near the hotel. Since we were only in for an overnight visit, we did not look at their workout facility. They have a small business center and outdoor pool. The hotel has free internet access for guests, one of us was able to easily connect in the evening, but the other had difficulty connecting in the morning.

The rooms are typically decorated, and comfortable. They have nice large LCD TV’s. We are unsure if they allow you to hook up your HDMI compatible mobile device to them as we did not even turn on the TV while we were there. The climate control works well and you can leave the blower motor on for white noise while the climate control is still functioning, which is great for white noise. Bathrooms are well equipped with plenty of storage and counter space. There is a tub / shower comb. The room included a standard work desk, easy chair, microwave, and mini fridge. Everything was very clean.

The breakfast area had plenty of seating in the morning, both at first start as well as later in the morning. The fare was typical Hampton breakfast. The day we stayed it was bagel toppers, ready made scrambled egg (Hampton’s “manufactured egg” -- yuck), biscuits, gravy, pastries, cereal, juices, coffee, etc. Since it was a weekend morning, they did not have the on the run bags available.

Our bill was incorrect in the morning, but the front desk clerk took care of correcting it though it took him 20 minutes or so. We would stay here again if the price was competitive when we were in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was a very good fairly new motel. It is three stories tall. The elevator was close to a side door (opened by room key) and parking was just outside this door.

The beds were quite comfortable. The bathroom was large with a tub/shower combination.

One of our computers had trouble connecting to the internet - after selecting the wireless network it is supposed to direct your browser to sign-on page to enter login information. The browser had msn.com as its home page, and timed out without going to the sign-on page. After I tried going to a different page, miraculously the sign-on page loaded and all was well. Could have been a fluke of some kind.

The flat-screen TV had an annoying menu that you had to go through ("exit to TV") each time it was turned on.

The breakfast had an attendant and was much better than average with hot items in addition to the usual fare.

The building is behind the Best Western, and thus is further away from the highway and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We try really hard to make your stay feel like you are at home and feel like part of the Hampton family. We love taking care of our guests. Thank you so much for staying with us and please come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed there two nights while attending an event at Texas Rose Horse Park. A bit of confussion over a rollaway bed was quickly resolved by the staff. The hotel was clean, the staff freindly, parking plentiful and the breakfast good. I commend Hampton on their bathroom lavatory configuration with the storage underneath. HVAC was a little noisy, but overcome by leaving the blower "on". The pool appeared to need some attention with water clarity.

Room Tip: The end of the hotel (as opposed to one side) is closest to I-20, so there aren't really any &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iguana108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed here while working and i really enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was good and they have a good variety to choose from. I really liked the bagel toppers! If you're ever in the area it's a great place to stay. I have stayed at all the hotels in this area and i would rate it the best overall value. Comfort suites is a close 2nd but higher price.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwhite25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This Hampton is right off the highway, but you'd never know it. Nice & quiet. Rooms are updated, very nice. Breakfast was great. There is a Mexican restaurant next door, along with a McDonalds and Taco Bell. Plenty of other shops & eats nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindale
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lindale - Tyler North
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lindale
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lindale Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Van
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Lindale
Motel 6 Lindale
#5 of 5 in Lindale
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler

Address: 3505 S Main St, Lindale, TX 75771-7791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lindale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lindale
Price Range: $100 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler hotel, is located on Interstate 20 in Lindale Texas, just six miles from Tyler. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler Hotel Lindale
Lindale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing