We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”
Review of Posado's Cafe

Posado's Cafe
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Lindale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Keller, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The food was pretty good and there was lots of it, but the drinks are expensive and VERY weak. Doubt we'll go there again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank andreaxgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    49
    35
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Very busy with a 45 minute wait. Many tables were empty while crowds waited. They seemed overwhelmed. The service was great and food was average

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank perrjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Waitstaff does not listen”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food was average quality but the friendly waitstaff did not listen to my request. I told our waitress I could not eat meat, cheese and dairy. I asked twice about the enchiladas as far as dairy and was told no. I asked about the beans having meat in them and was told no. The enchiladas were cheese filled and the beans were made with bacon. The margarita's were too sweet for my taste. I do not recommend this place unless you are able to eat what they want you to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very generous portions! This after lots of chips and salsa will definitely satisfy your hunger! We had some very courteous, attentive and friendly staff. The kids love the free ice cream after their meals!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RetiredSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“High dollar fast food Tex Mex”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Decor dated, dirty floors, poor waitstaff, slow service. The food was of no higher quality than the Taco Bell next door. The bar staff was attentive, wanted to sit out on the patio but it was filthy, littered with trash and flies galore. I cannot imagine why this place is always crowded. This was our third and last trip to this "rip off joint" The re-fried beans were scorched, the rice old and tasteless and the pico de gaio was not fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posado's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Posado's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing