We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lindale Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lindale
Reviewed March 28, 2014

clean, quiet. everything in good order. beds comfortable. lots of places to eat close by but the IHOP wasn't that great. little to no road noise even though you are fairly close to the interstate. no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Best Western Lindale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear KenHarris8, we appreciate your valuable feedback. I'm glad our brand new pillow-top mattresses were comfortable. There is about to be one more restaurant for you to try and it is going to be right next door! Come back and see us!

Sincerely,
Chris Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 147 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

I would stay here again. Nice, clean, no problems. Front desk was happy to book reward night for me when Best Western's website failed to do so. The only complaint I have, is there needs to be more signage. The Best Western sign was not lit up at the road. And I saw no Best Western logo on the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Best Western Lindale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Lane S., thank you for your helpful feedback. We have adjusted our signage so it lights up earlier. Also, any time you want to use rewards points, we are happy to do that right at our front desk. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Chris Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were in Canton for weekend but we stayed here because of the good reviews! They deserve them too! Everything was so nice and clean and the hot breakfast was great. It was only about 20 miles from Canton so we got the best of both worlds! Shopping all day at First MOnday Tradeday but none of the crowd!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Best Western Lindale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Linda11141948, I'm glad you enjoyed your shopping trip and your stay with us in Lindale. Come back and see us and I would be glad to inform you about some other out of the way shopping excursions nearby.

Sincerely,
Chris Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

There were 3 couples of us having our annual Christmas couples weekend get together. We had never stayed at this hotel before but it had great reviews so we booked. It was very nice and pleasant starting with the staff behind the desk, very friendly and nice, it was a pleasant start to a great weekend. We all stayed 2 nights and everything was very clean, quiet and comfortable. This is a very conveniently located hotel. We girls went downtown Lindale to shop especially Miranda Lambert's Pink Pistol, we strolled the antique and specialty shops and had lunch in a great downtown hamburger shop, wish I could recall the name but it was great. The guys had a great day of golf on the nearby golf course. It was a great weekend and a great place to stay. We will be going back to Lindale and we will be staying at the Best Western Lindale Inn. This hotel doesn't have all of the luxury of a Hilton but if you're looking for a nice, clean, quiet, friendly, comfortable place to stay you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: This is a motel type building, doors open from the outside. We stayed on the bottom with a room abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxie1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Best Western Lindale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Roxie1016, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know what you thought of our property. Our team members truly care about making your stay as enjoyable as possible. I bet the hamburger shop you are referring to is the East Texas Burger Company. People come from miles around for their one of a kind burgers. See you next time!

Sincerely,
Chris Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I did not have high expectations, but boy was I wrong. I guess I didn't really think Best Westerns were that nice, but this place was truly a wonderful experience. The girls at the desk were nice, the room was EXTREMELY clean, and it was in a very convenient location. I really can't say enough about how clean it was. And it was an incredible value. The breakfast was even great! Not just cereal and fruit. Biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, pastries, sausage, scrambled eggs, Texas shaped waffles, etc. There are lots of restaurants nearby, and a Walmart which came in handy since there was a fridge and microwave in the room. My husband and I have traveled quite a bit, and this was surprisingly one of the cleanest and friendliest places we've stayed at.

Room Tip: Breakfast was delish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Best Western Lindale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Kelly B., Thank you for all of your wonderful comments about our hotel and our team! I hope you have a chance to visit again for another dose of southern hospitality. Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Chris Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent service, Convenient location. Friendly, prompt service. Reasonably priced accommodations. or personal travel. I would recommend this facility for anyone who has the need to visit the region for business conferences as an excellent value. The hotel staff is very customer service oriented, and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Best Western Lindale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear, Patrick C, our entire team would like to thank you for holding your training seminar at our property. I am glad that our convenient location brought you here and I hope that our friendly staff will bring you back for future seminars.
Thank you,
Chris Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Best Western in Tyler, Tx, also known as Lindale, Tx. Highly recommend. Clean, well-run & comfortable. Staff is nice. x xxxx xxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxx a;ldskjf ;aslkdjf a;slkdjf as;dlkjf a;liuwert l;aksjdfnzxcfpvoi ua ;eiowjfj;l a;aef agfnkldsanf p35yrplkjadbf8732rm,we 9pw8rjeafsdfg83wr7e9uioj

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindale
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lindale
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lindale/Tyler
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lindale - North Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
13.7 mi away
Best Western Mineola Inn
15.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Van
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lindale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lindale Inn

Address: 3501 S Main St, Lindale, TX 75771-7791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lindale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lindale
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lindale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lindale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing