We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and calzone!”

Parma Pasta & Pizza
Ranked #4 of 292 Restaurants in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great pizza and calzone!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Saw this place on TA and thought we'd give it a shot. Really liked the pizza. Nothing special about cheese sticks or side salad. Calzone great too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffsterlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    22
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Went on Friday night around 8:00 and just a little wait. Played chess & drank wine (BYOB) while waiting. Love vodka tortellini and family had chicken parm w/ spaghetti. Wish had room for cappuccino pie but not this time. Host was son-in-law and here temporary but so friendly wish he would stay. Megan was attentive and made sure we were ok. We love this place for close to home, authentic Italian!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not a bad experience”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is hard to describe. It is a very small restaurant. It is stuffed as many tables as possible and most of them are used. They do a good job of maximizing their sales per square feet. The tables are covered with table cloth that overlap the sides and topped with glass that gives an elegant feel. At the same time, there is a large screen TV playing CNN. The ceiling is open exposing the air condition in the form of black tubes.

The small restaurant is loud as you would expect for the number of people in such a small area. There is background music but it is lost in the roar of talking and laughing. This would NOT be a place for a quiet cozy candlelit romantic dinner. It is fits well if you have loud children. They can yell all they want and no one will notice.

Prices were reasonable between 10- 16 dollars a plate.

This is not a place to go if you are in a hurry. They even listed on the menu that "All food is prepared fresh, your patience is appreciated." We waited only 7 minutes for a table, but the dinner was much slower coming out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food but owner/manager is so rude!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times in the past 3 weeks and the food is absolutely amazing. Can't beat the food or the prices. The only downfall is the owner or manager not sure which one he is. He is an older man and every time we go he doesn't speak to anyone and has a mean look on his face just watching over things. Most managers go around to each table asking how things are but not this one. The one time he spoke to us we almost left because he acted like we were an inconvenience to come in with 5 people and not have a reservation. So overall yes it's a great place for food just don't expect friendly service :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
959 reviews
691 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 605 helpful votes
“Not a Contender”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stopped by for dinner with a family group of eight.
I chose Parma because of it's high rating in TA.
All the serving folks are very friendly and it is a cozy place.
I had read the reviews, but the dishes I sampled did not live up to the advance
publicity. The calzone was huge and loaded with cheese and ham. The sausage was supposed
to be home made but tasted like those rabbit turds used by the big box guys.
My BW had the lobster ravioli and it tasted delicious. My grand daughter had the
cheese pizza. It was good and the tomato sauce made it.
My choice was the highly touted chicken piccata. The was a disaster. Probably
the worst chicken piccata ever. Usually this dish consists of medallions of chicken breast sauteed in a lemon butter sauce with capers. This version was one over-cooked chicken breast, with a flavorless,watery concoction of something being neither lemon nor butter. The noodles were listless.
They sell a lot of pizza here, and the sandwiches sounded good, like the meatball sub and the
Philly cheese steak sub. Might be that their strengths are in this area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parma Pasta & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Parma Pasta & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing