We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodations and amenities....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence
Humble
2 reviews
“Very nice accommodations and amenities....”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Everything was top-shelf in this hotel. The only slight discomfort was the smell of stale cigarette smoke in my room. Breakfast was tasty and with good variety. And Beverly was very helpful and friendly at check-in.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcampbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
We are thankful that you took the time to fill out a review. We apologize for the odor in your room. We will make sure we do the very best to keep all our rooms clean and fresh smelling. Thanks for bring this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    98
    21
    3
    5
See reviews for
274
103
46
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durant, OK
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Booked 4 rooms for a basketball team, lodging chosen because they had a pool. After a long day playing ball, arrived at the hotel to be told the pool was closed because the GM was hosting a personal birthday party. Sorry, people who PAID to stay there, no swimming for you on this 90 degree day! Then, one of the boys slipped in the shower, hitting his head on the tile soap holder and knocking the holder loose. So, we received a bill for $125 for the damage. Good thing I have pre-paid legal...they can get a letter from the attorney about that charge. Bet that head injury to a 15 year-old will cost more than $125, anti-slip mats in the shower would have a really cost saver! Rooms were dirty, air-conditioning didn't work well. Breakfast was deplorable. DO NOT STAY HERE...there are several other hotels on the same street. Find one where they really care about the people who pay to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sports-loving-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
It is always unfortunate when our guest do not have the best experience at our hotel. We would have appreciated being notified of the slip accident at the time it happened to address the problem right away. Our staff was not informed of the problems with the A/C or the cleanliness issues with your rooms so, we were not able to work on correcting the problems with your accommodations. Regarding the pool, it was only closed for 2 hours from 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm, which your group was informed of at check-in time. We even offered to leave the pool open later in the evening to make up for the time the pool was closed. We always thrive to satisfy each and every guest that come to our hotel. For this reason we have reimbursed you charges of $125.00.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leakey
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2011

My husband travels as an insurance adjuster. He stayed at this hotel for 1 month. I joined him for a 4 day stay during this time. Both of us agree, the room was clean, the bed was sooo comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. Beverly P. at the front desk was always there with a smile and she even baked cookies for guest to enjoy! The breakfast was great ... it was way more than fruit and cereal. There was eggs, alternated with ham, bacon, sausage and waffles. The room was extremely quite, even on weekends when there are more guests. The price is reasonable as well. These folks really take care of you and care more than just an employee doing a job. This attitude is the same all throughout; from manager, front desk, to cleaning staff. Thank you for making this as much as it can be.... "home away from home"! GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Room Tip: The room we had was closest to the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CabinsLeakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The most pleasing thing to hear from a guest is that our hotel “was home away from home”. We strive to give all our guests a great experience. From giving our guest clean rooms to a delicious breakfast, all for a reasonable price. Thanks again, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I give a tip of the cap to the GM Chris. I arrived to the hotel on Easter Sunday and was pleasantly surprised to be greeted with a small "Easter bag" that included candy and chocolates compliments of Chris and the hotel. He was accommodating and extended his assistance to ensure my needs were met throughout my stay. The hotel is located close to many restaurants and makes for easy access to the highway. Breakfast was good and included a variety of choices like eggs, meat, fruit, etc. My favorite part about the hotel is how close it is the golf range, I literally walked 1 minute. Unfortunately I did not have my clubs with me, but the pro shop has some rentals to use for free. Price for a large bucket was above what i am used to paying for, but you do hit off real grass.

Room Tip: Choose the third floor as nobody will be above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToGoodLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value the feedback we receive as a tool to continue to provide excellent customer service tour valued guests. Whenever, there are holidays or special events we try to do something different like giving out small gifts on Easter Sunday. We like be different from other hotels. Thanks again, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Had a pleasant stay for two weeks. Beverly P. helped make my stay nice by satisfying my small requests cheerfully. Breakfast was always fresh and satisfying. I slept during the days and never was interrupted by personnel or phone. The location was perfect for my stay, right on I-35.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
We appricate your feedback. We are glad your two week stay was pleasant and quite. Like all our front desk agents, Beverly is an asset to our hotel. We like to treat all our guests like family. Hope to see you again when in Lewisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I active duty military and I was transfering from San Diego, CA to Pensacola, FL. I stopped at Bestwestern to compare rates. Beverly did everything in her power to make my stay as smooth as possible. She took care of every issue that I had qucik and fast.

Room Tip: If you have problems with service ask for Beverly
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navyman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
We salute all our people in the military. It is always a pleasure to serve the ones who serve our country. Just like Beverly all our team members strives to give all guest superior service. Thanks again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2011

The room was comfortable, clean and well furnished - as always. The breakfast has significantly improved since last year. Someone was on site cooking.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed access to a larger freezer than available in the room. The staff quickly and kindly moved my stuff in and out of their larger freezer each time I needed access.
Our group has stayed here for our annual trip for several years now and we plan on returning again next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violeta03b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisPatel, Manager at Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your return stay with us. Regarding our breakfast, in order to keep our guests from getting tired of the same menu items we have been adding or removing items based on what we here from our guests. From time to time we have request for groups to use our freezer, we try our best to accomadate our guest request. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisville
Comfort Suites Lewisville
#15 of 23 in Lewisville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell

Property: Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
Address: 330 E Corporate Dr, Lewisville, TX 75067-6606 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lewisville
#1 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Suites features 64 over-sized guest rooms, each complete with: Your choice-either one king or two queen, double size beds, Serta top of line Cheshire series pillow top mattress, fresh bedding with triple sheeting and plenty of comfortable pillows, arm chair, coffee table, spacious work desk as well as a portable laptop desk, complimentary high-speed Internet access, 42 inch high definition flat screen television featuring satellite cable with HBO®, DVD players in every room; Individual climate control units, efficiency center featuring a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, corded and cordless telephones with free local calls and data ports, complimentary aroma botanicals bath products.We serve a hot breakfast with different selections daily. We also offer a complimentary happy hour featuring snacks, draft beer and red & white wine Monday-Thursday evenings.Additional amenities featured at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn & Suites-Lewisville, TX include: AAA 3-Diamond rating, 100% smoke-free indoor areas, 24-hour business center, state-of-the-art fitness facility, outdoor pool with lounge and table seating. Beautifully appointed lobby and covered entrance featuring a flowing fountain. Meeting space for up to 40 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lewisville
Lewisville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Lewisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing