We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT!!”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #122 of 287 Restaurants in Lewisville
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“LOVE IT!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

From the boiled shrimp to the lobster, to the crab legs, to the gumbos and stews, we all shared so we wouldn't miss a thing!! Love this place! And the staff makes you feel like they're so glad you came!!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrammyKori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Our Texas Trip to visit family”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

While in Texas visiting family, we all went to Joe's Crab Shack for our great-nephew's 9th birthday. We had great service and a delicious meal. A very fun place to go.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfor2and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Delicious crabs”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Love this place especially. The crabs are so fresh compared to other locations. I love crab cake chipotle caesar. The fire grilled snow crab bucket is excellent too! The staffs are friendly and well trained.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsAvIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“crab cakes”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The crab cakes are the best! I love looking at all the cool shirts they have the wait staff wearing. They are available to purchase also.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank spookyDallas_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Pretty darn good!”
Reviewed April 17, 2008

Pretty darn good!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing