We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my girlfriend's favorite places” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #32 of 283 Restaurants in Lewisville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of my girlfriend's favorite places”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Recently went there to eat later in the evening, not as crowded.

However, going through the storefront can be hard to navigate when it does get crowded.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Quidam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Texas environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Atmosphere is really nice. Service is good and dishes are ample and great tasting. Shop within restaurant has some really special finds.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mariatx1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere for the family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Large menu variety, speedy service and good iced tea

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank vacationrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Whole experience was horrible.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

First, the waiter wouldn't look at any of our guest, except my granddaughter, whom he wouldn't quit staring at. I ordered a stew, not knowing it had tomatoes in it. I asked to change it for something else, and he said okay. My veggies went back with the stew. When I FINALLY got my food, the veggies were still there....cold as ice!!! The Chicken Fried Steak was tough, and barely enough gravy on it to cover it halfway. I talked to the cashier, then the manager. She smiled, and said she was sorry. After I told her all that had happened to us, in cluding poor service, she said "Well, I'll have to ask V. (the waiter) what happened." Seriously??? I had COLD vegetables!! I could eat nothing but the meat! Everyone else was through, and I wasn't about to make them all wait while they heated my veggies, after waiting so long already. I'm 57, and I have to say this was the WORST dining experience I've EVER had!!! The only truly nice, truly concerned one was the cashier. Go somewhere else!!!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrammyKori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
242 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

After reading a few reviews on several sites I was apprehensive to walk next door from our motel and try them. It's obviously a popular place on a Sunday, as we had to wait for 15 minutes. Our server could not have been more pleasant and helpful. My father-in-law said the fried okra was the best he's ever had. The rest of our meals were certainly acceptable. I would not be afraid to give them a try when what you need is a simply good meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing