We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #51 of 287 Restaurants in Lewisville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
250 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Havent been here in a while and a very nice lunch. Too many servers tripping over themselves and you know when it is slow with too many servers you still have to wave them down as slackened off as not busy...so that was a little irritating. Pasta Milano still yummy and bread. Still a bit on the pricey side for lunch!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelingkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level Contributor
175 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“cold mediocre food”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our party of eight went there for a late (after graduation) lunch. We were seated immediately. Service was acceptably good...no real issues here. The bread and dipping oil were not of note. However, the appetizers were. My stuffed clams were remarkably bad. I was raised near the Atlantic and have some experience clamming. The 'things" were scooped out of the shells, mixed with some sort of crumb and crab mixture then replaced in the clam shell. A poorly presented, lukewarm admix o half-shells. Our entrees were generally not up standards for seven in the group. We are not particularly 'picky" people. However, three of us had to send our dishes back for a re-heat. They were room temp. (My linguine had to be sitting for awhile in order to become as cold as it was.) The manager on duty came by and apologized. That token was appreciated. He even offered two deserts "on the house". Another appreciated gesture.

Nonetheless, a celebratory dining experience spoiled by cool to cold pasta dishes cannot be assuaged by a piece of chocolate cake.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redsoxbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Spaghetti Meatballs”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The spaghetti meatballs are really good. Service is excellent too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Slappyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Avoid them when they're busy”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I guess their kitchen must have really been in the weeds on the night when we went there, because it took them an hour to get a pizza and some pasta to our table, which when cooked at home takes about 20 minutes (and is seasoned a lot better with herbs and spices - I mean, come on guys... How much would it hurt ya to add a little basil, garlic, and oregano to your Italian food???)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texonesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Over-priced, you can cook better!”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We tried this for dinner because it seems very popular at Friday night, many people waiting in line to be seated. The ambiance and service were good. But the food wasn't. I ordered Salmon and my husband ordered pasta, both of them are below average taste, they are edible but nothing special at all, at other places we tasted so much better quality for the same menu and less price. That was our first and last time, we never come back again.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marthiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing