We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Major Complaints...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Room was nice and spacious. Request a Roll Away bed and it was promptly delivered to our room. Breakfast was a disappointment but we were still able to find something to eat. Great location and front desk staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manipandie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmith5420, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We are sorry that you did not find anything pleasing from our complimentary Hot Breakfast made famous by our delicious Cinnamon rolls. Thank you for letting us know that we promplty provided you with the amenties asked for and that you were able to experience the friendless of our front desk team. We know that you have many choices in deciding your loging needs and we appreciate that you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 124 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 4 nights while out of town on business. I kept reading how awesome the beds were - yep, it's true! The best sleep I've gotten in a hotel in a long time.

The breakfast was also very good - eggs, biscuits, cereal and cinnamon rolls.

The rooms are not very updated as far as decor and color goes. There is absolutely no lighting in the rooms. And the air/heat is ran by the old type of window unit.

However, you will sleep amazing on the beds.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_addict_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmith5420, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are so happy that you slept so well during your recent stay with us. We get a lot of positive comments on our mattresses, and some even ask if they can buy them and take them home. Thank you for your comments and to note, all the lighting will be upgraded this year to new lamps with much brighter watt bulbs, since our guest room are so large.

Thanks again and we hope to see you on your next trip back to Lewisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed there on a couple of different occasions on business for a total of about a month. Not my favorite HIE, however it is clean. The folks at the front desk are friendly. The breakfast area is a tad small for the number of rooms/guests. The parking isn't good, and that is my "safety concern". However, it is a great place to bed down just on the outskirts of Dallas...and there are lots of good restaurants within a few miles.

Room Tip: Make reservations as early as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrettisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmith5420, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay experience was and for the reminder that we have a friendly front desk team. Our goal is to make you feel welcomed. I hope that you were able to enjoy the variety of complimentary Hot Breakfast items offered during your stay. I want to assure you that Safety is always an important element at our property and I am disappointed that you had concerns. Please feel free to contact the hotel and ask to speak with the General Manager if you would like to discuss this matter in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is at the intersection of 121 & IH 35E - which is very convenient. Lots of restaurants very close by & easy to access major thoroughfares to get around Dallas & the surrounding areas. My room felt a little dated but still met my expectations & it was clean, which is really my main requirement at any hotel. For the price point this hotel is a good value & I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gecko831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmith5420, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to let us know how much your enjoyed your previous stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed here numerous times and continue to be satisfied. 15 minutes Northwest of DFW, away from the mess and a quiet location. You are within walking distance to at least 10 different restaurants.

The hotel, grounds, and rooms very clean and the rooms are well equipped. Staff always friendly and the breakfast area is clean and the food while standard issue is a notch up here in quality and organization.

If you're a priority club member, you will be recognized and taken care of. Definitely consider this hotel, you will not be disappointed and is a good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MStover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmith5420, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so much for being such a loyal Priority Club Member and guest of our hotel!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Gene Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Check-in was a breeze. However, I had asked for a room with 2 queen beds and we were given a king room. I immediately called the front desk and was given the option to either stay in the room where we were and they would comp it or move to the room with 2 queen beds. We opted to stay where we were as the sofa rolled out to a queen bed. I asked for additional pillows and they were brought up immediately by the Asst. General Manager. We were trying to get settled, asked where the ice machine was and she even went to get the ice for us. The room was huge, very comfortable bed and very clean. I was traveling with my mother (85 yrs.) and would be out late attending a birthday party. I asked for directions at the front desk before leaving and was told to call before leaving the party, and they would direct us back to the hotel. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Will definately stay again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, 2 doors down from elevator. Huge king room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmith5420, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. I apologize that the check in process was not as quick as it normally is, but I am glad that we were able to accommodate you to fit your needs. Our hotel staff is always willing to do what they can to make your stay the most pleasent possible.

We will look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Gene Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The check in was slow, but they gave us our waters and then checked in on us later to make sure everything was good and if we needed anything....the next morning though we stood at the punter for 5 min around 8:40 to check out no one was there.....the big complaint we had is they have benches right at the loading and unloading area for people to smoke and being highly allergic to smoke that s not a good thing for me so My throat started closing up and several hrs later still wheezing :( ...suggestion they need to move the benches a little farther away from the loading area.....just saying :) Breakfast average

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsmith5420, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. I apologize the check in process was slower than normal. As for your comments about the smokers area, I agree. We will be performing a complete exterior upgrade on our building and parking lot in the new year and that is one item that will be addressed. Thank you.


Gene Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville

Address: 780 E Vista Ridge Mall Drive, Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range: $104 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are 100% smoke free. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Dallas- Lewisville, only 8 miles from DFW Airport at I35 E and Hwy 121 Toll. Whether it s business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Dallas- Lewisville is ready to fill your accommodations needs. This Lewisville Hotel features 90 guest rooms with high speed Internet access, of which 20 are executive suites. For your convenience, all rooms and suites come with refrigerators and microwaves. The Holiday Inn Express, Dallas- Lewisville is surrounded by scores of restaurants and shopping venues, most within walking distance. This Lewisville Hotel, just north of Dallas, is 2 blocks from Vista Ridge Mall and 4 miles from Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Outdoor World. This Lewisville Hotel is just minutes from major corporations such as McKesson, EMC Mortgage, Xerox, Verizon, Nationstar and Horizon Health. Visit Dallas-Lewisville and Stay Smart at this Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites! 100% smoke free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas Lewisville
Holiday Inn Lewisville
Holiday Inn Express Lewisville
Lewisville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing