We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This my third stay at this hotel, always a great stay. Excellent service, the check-in was smooth, after a heat experience on my AA flight to DFW, my room key was already prepared at 4pm. Everything was good at room, next morning the free breakfast at lobby was excellent, there's a Mexican lady that take care everything is hot and replenished. This hotel is close to a mall and a lot of places to eat like Red Lobster, IHOP, McDonald, Wendy. Also you get quick access to highways.

Room Tip: Its a 4 story hotel, north rooms the view is the mall, on the south side its a Costco and the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcasiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 123 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

Staff was courteous, and check-in was a breeze. Room was clean and spacious with a fridge and microwave. Nice that the sink is separate from the tub/shower. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express fare with the addition of a pancake maker instead of a waffle maker. Hot pancakes roll right out of it. Kids will love it! Easy access to the freeway, and Costco is right next door. We did not use the pool, but the pool area was clean and well maintained. We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atravelingnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Desk personnel were very friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Shower/toilet separate from sink area. Frig/micro in room. Great breakfast, as usual in HEI. Several restaurants nearby, as well as mall. Only thing I found odd was walking into room, sink area was right inside door. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Very clean, friendly and accomodating!!! Staff was great. Great breakfast just wished the eggs were real scrambled eggs. Our room was great!! Loved how the toilet and shower/tub were separate from the dressing area/sink.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodwin1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2009

Having not stayed in Lewisville before I asked a business associate for a suggestion. They lead me to the Holiday Inn Express and it worked out great! Very close to the company I was visiting and close to several very good places to eat.

Upon arriving mid-day the room was ready to go. The front desk clerk was happy to assist me and very helpful. I was given a goodie bag with a water and chips in it as I'm a Priority Club member.

The room was big and had plenty of walking room in it. I hadn't been to a hotel with this much room to walk around in a long time. There was an in room refrigerator and microwave and all the typical hotel findings for a HI-Express.

My only concern for the property is the entry driveway. It's a little uninviting and should be better landscaped. It seems like the property sits too far off the road and something could be built in front of it in the future. The drive way is long and had no bushes or landscaping to speak of. This should have been dressed up a little bit to make it feel nicer upon arrival.

Around the corner seemed to be a mall or shopping center of sorts. There are several places to eat that appeared to be busy for a Wednesday night.

Easy on and easy off the freeway from this property so it was easy to find and easy to get back on the freeway. (not often something you can claim in Texas if you're not familiar with the freeway/highway system.

Also around the corner is another hotel of a mid-priced major chain, but my contact suggested I avoid that hotel as it is a little dated. So I was happy with this suggestion and would stay here again when I return to Lewisville.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Travel_Around_Town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

I stayed here on Priority Club points, which means I stayed for free. So - the main issue was cleanliness. Thank goodness there were two double beds, because one bed did not look like the sheets were changed. The other one looked crisp and clean.
There were stains on the carpert.
Overall, rather shabby for a relatively new hotel. Would not come back. Even for free.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 5GMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. We booked through Hotwire and got a good rate, yet staff still treated us as though we were paying full price. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent. The fitness room is well maintained. The rooms are clean and very big.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HICAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville

Address: 780 E Vista Ridge Mall Drive, Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range: $104 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are 100% smoke free. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Dallas- Lewisville, only 8 miles from DFW Airport at I35 E and Hwy 121 Toll. Whether it s business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Dallas- Lewisville is ready to fill your accommodations needs. This Lewisville Hotel features 90 guest rooms with high speed Internet access, of which 20 are executive suites. For your convenience, all rooms and suites come with refrigerators and microwaves. The Holiday Inn Express, Dallas- Lewisville is surrounded by scores of restaurants and shopping venues, most within walking distance. This Lewisville Hotel, just north of Dallas, is 2 blocks from Vista Ridge Mall and 4 miles from Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Outdoor World. This Lewisville Hotel is just minutes from major corporations such as McKesson, EMC Mortgage, Xerox, Verizon, Nationstar and Horizon Health. Visit Dallas-Lewisville and Stay Smart at this Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites! 100% smoke free environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dallas Lewisville
Holiday Inn Lewisville
Holiday Inn Express Lewisville
Lewisville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing