We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Lewisville
Nearby Hotels
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
121
57
38
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
57
38
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesclub carlsonrewards programbreakfast roomindoor poolfamily weekendseen better daysliving roomroom was spacious and cleanthree nightsenjoyed our stayswim meetyogurtunder constructionearly checkthe hotel staffair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 257 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. We were in transition from selling a house and moving into a new one. Found staff to be very friendly and eager to make our stay stress-free. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

All of the staff was so helpful and very nice. The hotel was very clean, the room was quiet and had all of the amenities - mini cool, microwave and coffee pot. The breakfast area had a large selection of items including fresh fruit and there were cookies and coffee at all hours. I would definitely stay here again. Only negative is the entrance road is hard to find. It is in a great location though.

Room Tip: I was above the front desk but had no issues with noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyWade, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Donna,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always our intention to ensure our guests experience a clean, comfortable and inviting stay during each visit with us. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in the area.

Best Regards,
Brittany Wade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. Clean room and quiet area. We used our reward points to stay and I would stay here again. Nice location and not too far from Six Flags and Cowboys stadium. The free breakfast in the morning was nice. No complaints here! Hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Take a clip for the curtains. Rooms that face the parking lot get very bright at night.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are always happy to hear about great experiences at the Country Inn and Suites Lewisville. Our team continues to work hard to make sure every stay is an exceptional stay. Thank you for your loyalty with our brand and we can't wait to see you next time when travels bring you back to our town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were in Dallas for a night on our way to Six Flags over Texas the next morning. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly when we arrived, and he invited our kids to join the basketball team that was in the breakfast room for some free ice cream!

The rooms were a little small, but clean and reasonably up to date! The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean, and hot water and water pressure were never a problem!

The fresh coffee at night (in the lobby) was appreciated and above average for hotel coffee!

There was a basketball team staying here also, and everyone was friendly and respectful late at night. We didn't have any problems with noise from other rooms, the hallway, etc...

The only recommendation I could make would be in the breakfast area. There is only one waffle maker. The line waiting to use the waffle maker was backed up and blocking the entrance into the breakfast area. Adding an additional waffle maker and changing it's location would really help smooth out the breakfast process!

It was a good stay. It wasn't anything fancy, but we were just looking for a clean, comfortable place to spend the night. We feel that we definitely got that at a great value!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InOurHappyPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyWade, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you so much for for your feedback. We truly value your comments and concerns and try our hardest to make sure you continue to have a great experience at our hotel. We are happy that you were pleased with some of the special items that we have for our guest such as ice cream social, coffee, and fresh baked cookies! This is just a small way of showing how much we appreciate our new and returning guest. I will pass your kind remarks along to my team to share the excitement. If you are ever in the area again please don't hesitate to stop by. We would love to be your home away from home!

At Your Service,
Brittany Wade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Recently we spent a week at this hotel, mainly due to a special deal we got through a conference we were attending. My expectations were low before we came, but we left huge fans of this hotel chain (so much so that we canceled our reservations for a future trip and booked exclusively Country Inn & Suites for it). We travel quite a bit and have stayed at extremely expensive hotels as well as less expensive ones, but regardless, we have never experienced the service we received at this hotel. Every single staff member went out of their way to make sure that our trip was enjoyable. The front desk personnel were exceptional, more to happy to help us with an early check-in, greeted us every time we came through the lobby, and worked nonstop to keep the lobby's cookie supply constantly stocked. The maid service was incredible and they even anticipated our needs without us even having to ask, providing extra supplies they noticed we used a lot. Whenever we exited our room and the maids were in the hallway, they always apologized for being in our way and stepped out of the way, pulling their carts along with them to make more room for us as we passed. I have never seen such friendly and helpful maids. The breakfast room attendants were wonderful and we had a delicious hot breakfast free of charge every morning. Unlike most hotels, there was a long period for you to eat so you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to get your breakfast. Early or late, the staff was more than happy to serve, and they kept the trays stocked so no one went away hungry, even if you arrived moments before the scheduled time for breakfast to end. Friendly, efficient, and boy did they keep the place clean. While there are fancier hotels, none I have ever visited provided such hospitality, such service, nor so welcoming. I felt like I was at home but with an amazing staff. Their amenities were very nice with a loaner library, a swimming pool and convenient laundry facilities. The rooms were nice and homey with double lights between the two queen beds, a nice feature that allowed me to sit up in bed and read while my daughter went to sleep in the other bed without having the light shining in her eyes. The beds were very comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping at all. We especially liked the location that is close to both 121 and 35 for easy access to any location in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. Restaurants are within walking distance and there are so many to choose from that there is certain to be a lot of choices you will enjoy. This hotel will make you so comfortable you will never experience that I can't wait to get home feeling often felt when you are away from home. You can pay a whole lot more for a hotel in this area but no where will you be treated as special nor will you experience that special Country Inn feeling you get from staying here.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed being on the second floor though you always risk a noisy neighbor upstairs (we didn't). I would recommend staying away from the first floor as the pool and the laundry room are there, but even those would probably be fine.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudgetTraveler099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittanyWade, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you truly valued your experience at our hotel. We are excited to know that you will be staying with us when your future travels bring you back to the area. Our brand has so many new exciting things to offer and we can't to take the opportunity to you experience them. Since you enjoyed our hotel and the brand so much, I would recommend joining our Club Carlson rewards program. This way you will start receiving free nights faster then any other rewards program in the industry! I have shared your kind words with my staff and they really appreciated the feedback. Again thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again!

Brittany Wade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews