We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
paris
1 review
“Very good stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2009

The room was clean, the price was GREAT and they had those self-serve waffles, which are sooooo GOOD!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raineymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    3
    5
    16
See reviews for
8
3
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

Total cost for this motel was $50.80 for a very small King bed.

I normally don't write reviews, but this was the nastiest motel I stayed in. It looks good from the outside, but the room itself was just gross!

The walls were a mess, no remote control, the sheets had hairs on them, 60% of the lights didn't work and the host said they didn't have any other rooms available. Why? I have no doubt they use this for men to bring their girlfriends. There were hardly any cars in the parking lot.

It was so late at night and I had to be somewhere walking distance in the morning was the only reason I didn't seek another motel!!

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS MOTEL!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cflorez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2008

I'm sorry to say that this EconoLodge was just not up to part - even considering the rate. I think the hairdryer falling into the sink sort of pushed me over the edge (the anchors in thesheetrock were basically gone). GFC or not that can be pretty dangerous. A couple of non working light fixtures, etc. The room is tiny and the 'continental breakfast' was basically a box of danish muffins and some orange juice which realistically is all you should expect at the price level.
side note: apparently this place was a MicroTel that recently changed brands (same Hotel group though).

  • Liked — Low price
  • Disliked — Poorly maintained room.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, Il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2007

Me and my family were in town for a funeral, the hotel was very helpful in accomadating us during this tough time. It's in close proximity to the dallas airport. Had everything we needed for a good price. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank diabloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
3.1 mi away
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge & Suites
Address: 881 S Stemmons Fwy, Lewisville, TX 75067-5351 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lewisville
Lewisville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing