We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip for a funeral of a close friend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The front desk helped me with my reservation because my administrative assistant made my reservations for the wrong city. They found my res. in central reservations and cancelled wrong one and got me into their hotel. They helped me with directions to church, gave me a bottled water, and left me a hand written letter in my room when I returned offered me their additional support due my high level of stress and sadness. Their warmth and help made me be a lot more relaxed and comforted.
Gary Cavey

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Greetings Mrs. Cavey! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and comments about our staff and your experience. I'll be sure to share this with them as they too will be excited! We take great pride in ensuring our guests are as comfortable and worry free as possible. I'm glad to see we hit the mark and we greatly appreciate you all choosing to stay with us. We hope to be able to serve you again if your travels bring you to the Lewisville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 115 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a typical Fairfield Inn, showing signs of age but a great staff especially Linda who took care of the breakfast. I chose this hotel due to their free gym passes to LA Fitness next door. The hotel rooms were very clean and did not have any odor with clean bedding. I like how they use a normal blanket on the bed instead of just a thick comforter like Hampton uses.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank 412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback! I'm pleased to know you found our accomodations such as our free LA Fitness gym passes and our comfortable bedding to meet your satisfaction. I cannot wait to share your comments with our staff and Linda as well! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you to the Lewisville area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My mother-in-law recommended this hotel when I came to visit my friend in Flower Mound during the holidays. I would have stayed at her house, but she simply did not have room. I couldn't have asked for a better alternative (Actually, I preferred being away from all the hustle and bustle of her very loud family!). This hotel is perfect and the staff is high-quality CLASS. I highly recommend this very comfortable haven to anyone. I was also delighted to learn that they are going to be updating the lobby area which is a little dated (but still very pretty and comfy). Thanks!

Room Tip: I would say just ask the front desk people...they're very friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to hear that all of our staff was able to provide you with a wonderful experience throughout every aspect of your stay! Your comfort and feeling of 'home away from home' is exactly what we make our top priority! Please thank your mother-in-law for the recommendation, and we look forward of having the opportunity to serve you again the next time you return to Lewisville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my first trip to Texas and I was treated in such an excellent manor that would have me stay here if I had another opportunity. My first experience was a phone call inquiring about the hotel and shuttle service. This phone call was the entire reason of why I choose to make my reservation the staff was very polite and went out of his way to assist with all my questions. The staff was so caring and helpful that it made being away from my family easier. My great experience started with the staff at the front desk upon check in; the Halloween gift sack; the personal letter waiting for me in my room to my check out and shuttle to the DART train ride back to Love Field Airport. Thank you so much for the caring and friendly atmosphere!! It was GREAT!! CSS Manager Clarissa Larsen

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

I cannot express enough appreciation for your outstanding review! It's very rewarding to hear we were able to assist you with your traveling needs to the Dallas-Lewisville area. We strive to have each of our guests feel as comfortable as possbile to insure a productive and pleasureable stay. I'm thrilled we hit the mark and I'll be sure to share this with our staff as they too will be excited. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again upon your return to the FFI-Lewisville, TX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The company I represent is rapidly growing. We needed a central location for Collin and Denton counties to conduct interviews. Fairfield Inn Dallas Lewisville was highly recommended for their ability to meet our needs. After our experience I must say, the staff of Fairfield Inn met all of our expectations and needs with professional and courteous service. The General Manager and his staff did an exceptional job making sure the conference room was set up with the appropriate equipment and refreshments. Also, they greeted our candidates and made them feel welcomed and comfortable prior to their interviews. Throughout the day the Fairfield Inn staff provided excellent communication and outstanding service to our staff and candidates. It was a positive experience and we will use the accommodations and services of Fairfield Inn Dallas Lewisville going forward for all our recruiting and interviewing location needs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagleEye2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review! I'm so glad to hear that we were able to meet all of your corporate function needs. It's our number one priority that everyone who comes through our hotel feels that their stay with us is as productive and pleasurable as possible, and I'm thrilled to hear that our staff not only met your needs, but helped make your interview candidates feel comfortable as well. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We came to the Dallas area for Ruth to attend a Miche Bag meeting. But since Ruth had had a birthday just the week before, we thought we would celebrate a bit. We had a lovely room at the Fairfield and were greeted with warm faces and also warm cookies!

There were plenty of eating establishments close and that was nice because it turned out to be a rainy weekend. Since the pool was inside, that was nice, too.

We had a nice breakfast both mornings and were on our way

Thanks for a nice time!
Dennis and Ruth Phillips

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHP6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Hello Mr. and Mrs. Phillips! Many thanks for the great reivew and it was great having you two with us! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the nearby restaurant eastablishments our hotel has to offer along with our complimentary breakfast. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we sincerely appreciate your business and feedback. Your friends here at the Fairfield Inn Lewisville look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had a little transportation mix up and confusion getting to the hotel from the airport BUT the staff at this Fairfield went above and beyond to help me. And the fantastic customer service didn't end the night I arrived, they were fantastic the whole week. Any time I 'needed' something, the response of the staff was very quick. I will be returning for business two more times and will definitely consider this hotel in the future! Thanks so much everybody!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leann71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us! We're sorry to hear about the mix up you had on your arrival day and It's very rewarding to hear we wen't above and beyond to accomodate you during your stay. Our team was very excited to hear about your experience and we greatly appreicate that. It was a pleasure being able to serve you and your associates and we are all looking forward to your return here very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville
#11 of 23 in Lewisville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville

Address: 2697 Lake Vista Dr, Lewisville, TX 75067-3888 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dallas Lewisville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#8 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range: $84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas/Lewisville has completed a multi-million renovation to upgrade and expand the guest public areas and guest rooms. The hotel provides guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. This Dallas/Lewisville hotel offers spacious rooms and suites that include large flat screen TVs and free WiFi. Hotel services include a 24-hour business center, meeting facilities, The Market for convenient food offerings 24 hours a day, and a 24-hour fitness center. Unwind after a long day in the hotel’s indoor heated pool and space. Enjoy social gatherings on the fresh outdoor patio or in the hotel’s great room. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of offerings to please every palate. Kid-friendly offerings, too! The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas/Lewisville is conveniently located off 35E & TX121, near prominent businesses, vibrant shopping, dining, and popular local hot spots. Many area attractions nearby or just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Fairfield Inn Lewisville
Fairfield Lewisville
Lewisville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing