We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Training Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my first trip to Texas and I was treated in such an excellent manor that would have me stay here if I had another opportunity. My first experience was a phone call inquiring about the hotel and shuttle service. This phone call was the entire reason of why I choose to make my reservation the staff was very polite and went out of his way to assist with all my questions. The staff was so caring and helpful that it made being away from my family easier. My great experience started with the staff at the front desk upon check in; the Halloween gift sack; the personal letter waiting for me in my room to my check out and shuttle to the DART train ride back to Love Field Airport. Thank you so much for the caring and friendly atmosphere!! It was GREAT!! CSS Manager Clarissa Larsen

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

I cannot express enough appreciation for your outstanding review! It's very rewarding to hear we were able to assist you with your traveling needs to the Dallas-Lewisville area. We strive to have each of our guests feel as comfortable as possbile to insure a productive and pleasureable stay. I'm thrilled we hit the mark and I'll be sure to share this with our staff as they too will be excited. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again upon your return to the FFI-Lewisville, TX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 114 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

The company I represent is rapidly growing. We needed a central location for Collin and Denton counties to conduct interviews. Fairfield Inn Dallas Lewisville was highly recommended for their ability to meet our needs. After our experience I must say, the staff of Fairfield Inn met all of our expectations and needs with professional and courteous service. The General Manager and his staff did an exceptional job making sure the conference room was set up with the appropriate equipment and refreshments. Also, they greeted our candidates and made them feel welcomed and comfortable prior to their interviews. Throughout the day the Fairfield Inn staff provided excellent communication and outstanding service to our staff and candidates. It was a positive experience and we will use the accommodations and services of Fairfield Inn Dallas Lewisville going forward for all our recruiting and interviewing location needs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagleEye2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review! I'm so glad to hear that we were able to meet all of your corporate function needs. It's our number one priority that everyone who comes through our hotel feels that their stay with us is as productive and pleasurable as possible, and I'm thrilled to hear that our staff not only met your needs, but helped make your interview candidates feel comfortable as well. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We came to the Dallas area for Ruth to attend a Miche Bag meeting. But since Ruth had had a birthday just the week before, we thought we would celebrate a bit. We had a lovely room at the Fairfield and were greeted with warm faces and also warm cookies!

There were plenty of eating establishments close and that was nice because it turned out to be a rainy weekend. Since the pool was inside, that was nice, too.

We had a nice breakfast both mornings and were on our way

Thanks for a nice time!
Dennis and Ruth Phillips

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHP6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Hello Mr. and Mrs. Phillips! Many thanks for the great reivew and it was great having you two with us! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the nearby restaurant eastablishments our hotel has to offer along with our complimentary breakfast. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we sincerely appreciate your business and feedback. Your friends here at the Fairfield Inn Lewisville look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had a little transportation mix up and confusion getting to the hotel from the airport BUT the staff at this Fairfield went above and beyond to help me. And the fantastic customer service didn't end the night I arrived, they were fantastic the whole week. Any time I 'needed' something, the response of the staff was very quick. I will be returning for business two more times and will definitely consider this hotel in the future! Thanks so much everybody!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leann71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us! We're sorry to hear about the mix up you had on your arrival day and It's very rewarding to hear we wen't above and beyond to accomodate you during your stay. Our team was very excited to hear about your experience and we greatly appreicate that. It was a pleasure being able to serve you and your associates and we are all looking forward to your return here very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our stay was definitely excellent in all respects. After registering I took the baggage cart out to bring the luggage from the car to our room. As I entered the front door one of the Registration Desk staff came out and took the cart from me and brought it to our room. Which allowed me to go out and park the car. My wife has mobility problems so this was very helpful, completely unexpected, and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was fine.

After checking out I discovered I had a flat tire. I went in to ask that someone at the desk call a service station to help change the tire. The Manager went out with me to the car and replaced the flat tire with the spare. All in all we could not have asked for a more enjoyable stay and a more helpful staff. To the staff we want to say "You are the best!"

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm delighted to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations. It's our number one goal to make all of our guests feel like they are at their home away from home, and we consider and treat all of our guests as if they were family. It was a pleasure to be able to assist you with changing your tire and getting you back on the road as quickly as possible. I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of our staff! Your friends at Fairfield Inn Lewisville are always looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've been staying at the Fairfield- Lewisville for the last 5+ years while traveling on business and have had consistently good experiences. The last visit was a great example of how the staff will bend over backwards to make sure their customers are taken care of. Apparently they had a full house two nights in a row and had run out of USA Today newspapers the following morning. I LOVE the puzzle section of the USA Today and when I didn't get my puzzle fix two mornings in a row, I was very disappointed. Realizing how disappointed I was, the hotel staff sent someone out to buy me a puzzle book and had it waiting in my room when I returned from my meetings. I was so surprised! No hotel has ever done anything like that for me! I really appreciate that they went out of their way to take care of my needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jTaylor_Littleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy R, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Many thanks for the great reivew! Our team greatly appreciates your repeat business over the years and your loyalty to the Marriott brand. I cannot wait to share with them the feedback you left from your experience. Your friends at Fairfield Inn Lewisville strive to go above and beyond to ensure each guests stay is as pleasurable and productive as possible, and I'm very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently held a 3 day business meeting here (spook-tacular) and as always the staff was great. David worked hard to get us the rooms we needed as we had 6 attendees staying overnight. The hotel wants to make sure our stay is as pleasant as possible and went right to work on any requests we had, which we had several!! Including some that are a little strange...for instance Kita at the front desk was gracious enough to be a blind judge for our pumpkin decorating contest! Now that doesn't happen everyday! Don't hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Just call ahead and they will help you out. If you are holding a meeting I suggest staying across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Hi Braden! It's been a true pleasure having the opportunity to work with and serve you and your group. I cannot express how rewarding it is to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to exceed all of your meeting needs as well. The staff will be excited to hear your feedback, as it's our number one goal to make you feel you are home away from home! Your friends at Fairfield Inn look forward to serving you and your colleagues when returning to the Dallas/Lewisville area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville

Address: 2697 Lake Vista Dr, Lewisville, TX 75067-3888 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dallas Lewisville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#8 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas/Lewisville has completed a multi-million renovation to upgrade and expand the guest public areas and guest rooms. The hotel provides guests an experience that promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity. This Dallas/Lewisville hotel offers spacious rooms and suites that include large flat screen TVs and free WiFi. Hotel services include a 24-hour business center, meeting facilities, The Market for convenient food offerings 24 hours a day, and a 24-hour fitness center. Unwind after a long day in the hotel’s indoor heated pool and space. Enjoy social gatherings on the fresh outdoor patio or in the hotel’s great room. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning with a variety of offerings to please every palate. Kid-friendly offerings, too! The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dallas/Lewisville is conveniently located off 35E & TX121, near prominent businesses, vibrant shopping, dining, and popular local hot spots. Many area attractions nearby or just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Fairfield Inn Lewisville
Fairfield Lewisville
Lewisville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing