We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Reviewed January 2, 2011

This is a nice Courtyard in a good location near two major highways and a mall. Nice staff, rooms are in good shape. Would definitely stay here again. Only downside is rooms are a little small.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreyFamilyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 166 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2010

I recently stayed at the Marriott Courtyard in Lewisville and my stay was FANTASTIC!!! The staff is so helpful and truly cared about MY needs. I paid a decent rate, I enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet in their restaurant, a shuttle to the local office, I was able to get on my laptop and take advantage of the hotel's free WIFI, and ended my long day in the hotel bar's with a cocktail. I will tell ALL of my co-workers about this hotel!!! Thank you for making my business trip enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stacyvoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The room was clean but there was no TV controller, the message light could not be cleared and blinked all night with a welcome message for someone who stayed in the room on the 23rd of October. The front desk attendant knocked on the door in the middle of the night to ask if I had called the local police, which I had not, and the room lacked a container for tissues.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OFM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Highly recommend the Courtyard at Lewisville, Texas. Customer Service and attention to detail was excellent. Every time I had a question or made requests to the staff, they were immediately addressed. Next time I am in the Dallas area for business… I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcsmart86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I have stayed at this property now for over six years when I'm in the DFW area. Everyone that works here is very friendly and helpful from the Manager down to Housekeeping and Maintenance. They keep the property in tip-top shape. They have beautiful gounds and an awesome courtyard. If you notice that something needs to be done, they immediately take care of it. They become familuar with the preferences with all of their guests whether it is a first-time stay or like me, a returning guest. You feel like you have a family here, which is nice for the solo traveler. The location is perfect to get to anyplace in the DFW metroplex and there are a number of great resturants close by.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnP__10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisvilleCY, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2010

Ann thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay while here at the Lewisville Courtyard. I take great pride in our hotel and our staff. We always enjoy seeing you while visiting and you are like family to us. We truly like to trade stories and we always learn something from you. Thanks again and have a great week. Mike Testerman-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I travel to the Dallas area almost weekly and always stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisvilleCY, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

Thank you for your comment. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I had the chance to at this hotel and was very surprised. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was good and the people were so nice and helpful. Marriott should be proud to have their name on this one. Everyday I was greated with a smile and a good morning. Always with respect and every night they called my room and asked how I was enjoying my stay. All hotels could take a lesson from this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brerto007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LewisvilleCY, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

This is Mike the General Manager and I want to thank you for your comments. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Lewisville

Address: 2701 Lake Vista Dr, Lewisville, TX 75067-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#9 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range: $93 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville Hotel is proud to be the preferred choice of hotels in Lewisville for business and leisure travelers. Find us 15 minutes northeast of DFW Airport and a short drive from major Dallas attractions: Cowboys Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway and Six Flags Over Texas. The Courtyard Lewisville, TX Hotel is also within walking distance of the Vista Ridge Mall and other shopping, entertainment and dining venues. We’re also conveniently located near JP Morgan Chase, Verizon, NationStar and the DCTA Rail Station, making us the corporate choice of Lewisville, TX hotels. Enjoy free shuttle service within a 3-mile radius, based upon availability. However you spend the day, Courtyard Dallas Hotel in Lewisville welcomes you back with warm hospitality and ample amenities. Grab a well-priced hot breakfast at the Courtyard Bistro, keep up your routine at the fitness center, or relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Meeting space for up to 60 guests available. FREE Wi-Fi and parking for all guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Courtyard Lewisville
Lewisville Courtyard
Lewisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing