We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casey rocks out the night shift!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Casey rocks out the night shift!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The night auditor Casey exhibited energy, enthusiasm, and commitment to stellar service. Go Team Casey!

He was very welcoming and provided a great experience during my stay.

Thanks for the 4am taxi too! Much appreciated!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Lewisville, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Bill J,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We especially appreciate you recognizing Casey for his energy, enthusiasm, and commitment to stellar service! We couldn't agree with you more!

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Take care and safe travels,

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    43
    28
    6
    7
See reviews for
26
15
12
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My brother had an unexpected illness and I traveled to Lewisville to be with him. He passed away during my stay here and the staff was amazing. Casey checked me in at 4am (after leaving the hospital). Me and my mother were still in shock but Casey expressed his condolences and took the time to let us know that anything we needed, he would take care of. The room was spotless and well appointed. The hotel was gorgeous inside and the grounds were clean and well-maintained. Dana in the breakfast area was wonderful with my mother and was able to alter the menu choice to accomodate her special diet (she has cancer). Everyone there greeted us with a smile and repeatedly asked how we were doing and if we needed anything. Umar was overly helpful and went out of his way to help my mother any time she was in the lobby. I went to check out and express my gratitude to all of the staff members and I met Frank. Well, my brothers name was also Frank so needless to say I broke down. Frank was so warm and comforting. He talked with us and shared some of his recent health issues and family experiences. He reminded me of my brother had the same warm and caring spirit. I did have an issue with my bill that did take quite some time to resolve but management did their best to apologize and resolve the issue to my satisfaction. The most important thing to me is customer service and guest satisfaction and this hotel exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Lewisville, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Denise D,

We are very sorry for your loss. I'm pleased that Casey, Dana, Umair and Frank were able to help ease some of the pain during your stay with us. Our condolences go out to you. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again under better circumstances.

Take care and safe travels,

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I have never stayed in any hotel to where each individual in each venue of the hotel was this customer service oriented. Always courteous and always friendly. Each morning and each evening whether I was leaving or coming back I was greeted with a warm smile. Each time I visited the restaurant they could not do enough to make the exchange more pleasurable. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weaselgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Lewisville, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear weaselgb,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback! Thank you so much for recognizing our "Impeccable Customer Service" and recommending our hotel! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Take care and safe travels,

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stay at this hotel multiple times during the year for business travel. During my stay (Janurary 6th-10th), I experienced a minor issue which I found annoying. I spoke to Riniece who was at the front desk at the time. I have to say she did everything right. She listened, empathized, addressed the issue and managed to have me smiling by the end of the interaction. Now that's what I call service recovery!! She actually cared.

I have a choice of where to stay when I come to Lewisville. I choose to stay at this Courtyard Marriott because of staff like Reniece! I had to book a hotel for the following week, and because of Reniece, I chose to return and will be back again in a few more weeks! Thank you Riniece!! ~A. Cunningham - Tacoma, WA

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Lewisville, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Audrey C,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing such positive feedback! We appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled to hear Riniece was able to provide "stellar" service recovery! Riniece and our team truly have a spirit to serve. We look forward to your return in a few weeks!

Take care and safe travels,

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The market had a lot of options which was convenient since I arrived late but didn't want to leave to get food. The breakfast was great! I loved the oatmeal and fresh fruit! I definitely suggest this hotel for anyone staying in the Dallas/Lewisville Area!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Trinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Lewisville, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Traveling_Trinae,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing such positive feedback! We appreciate your comments on our clean, comfortable guest rooms, convenient options, great breakfast and especially our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Take care and safe travels,

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I am a frequent customer of this hotel and the front desk clerk, Frank, is great. He recognizes me when I come and calls me by name. On a recent visit, I arrived 10 mins after the bar closed but he was able to sell me a glass of wine after the bar attendant told me no. It was a long travel day and was only 10mins past closing time. I spent close to 200 nights in Marriott hotels last year and I appreciate the high level of service that Frank provides!

Lynn Higgs
San Antonio, TX

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Lewisville, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Lynn H,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing such positive feedback! We appreciate your comments on Frank's spirit to serve and couldn't agree more...Frank is great! As a loyal Marriott guest and road warrior, I'm certain we will see you again and look forward to your return!

Take care and safe travels,

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Booked this hotel for my parent's, we stayed at my wife's uncle's home 2 nights and 1 night here. The staff was EXCELLENT! Went above and beyond to make my folks feel comfortable. Parent's said breakfast was good. Many more amenities than expected. HIGHLY RECOMMEND selecting this hotel if in the area. Easy access to all major roads and highways. We were able to get to Jerry World for the Cotton Bowl in 30 minutes!

Room Tip: Request room away from SH 121 although even on that side of hotel we could not hear road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJL701_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Lewisville, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear TJL701_2014,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your parents and providing such positive feedback! We appreciate your comments on our amenities and "excellent staff." We hope your parents had a great time at the Cotton Bowl and will visit again soon!

Take care and safe travels,

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Lewisville

Property: Courtyard Dallas Lewisville
Address: 2701 Lake Vista Dr, Lewisville, TX 75067-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#9 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville Hotel is proud to be the preferred choice of hotels in Lewisville for business and leisure travelers. Find us 15 minutes northeast of DFW Airport and a short drive from major Dallas attractions: Cowboys Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway and Six Flags Over Texas. The Courtyard Lewisville, TX Hotel is also within walking distance of the Vista Ridge Mall and other shopping, entertainment and dining venues. We’re also conveniently located near JP Morgan Chase, Verizon, NationStar and the DCTA Rail Station, making us the corporate choice of Lewisville, TX hotels. Enjoy free shuttle service within a 3-mile radius, based upon availability. However you spend the day, Courtyard Dallas Hotel in Lewisville welcomes you back with warm hospitality and ample amenities. Grab a well-priced hot breakfast at the Courtyard Bistro, keep up your routine at the fitness center, or relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Meeting space for up to 60 guests available. FREE Wi-Fi and parking for all guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Courtyard Lewisville
Lewisville Courtyard
Lewisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing