We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Melissa the Bartender is AWESOME!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Dallas Lewisville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Euless, Texas
1 review
“Melissa the Bartender is AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

She was attentive and profesional. she is the reason I love Courtyard Marriot. Please hire more people like her. She has a warm smile from the minute we walked in. She is very knowledgable. I had the same experience in every Marriot property since 2001. I will definetly come back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marvincitotx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Lewisville, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear marvincitotx1,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback!

Thank you for your positive comments especially about Melissa. We agree...she is awesome! I know she was excited to read your comments and we will be recognizing her for the "WOW" service!

Travel safe and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
24
15
12
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I travel a lot for work and tend not to have any allegiance to any brand of hotel. But whenever I go to the Dallas area, I make it a point to stay here. The staff is exceedingly friendly and courteous and goes out of their way to accommodate you. I've never had a problem or fees associated with making last minute changes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Lewisville, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Chris H,

Thank you for choosing our hotel when visiting Dallas! We appreciate your business and your feedback! Travel safe and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

during my stay at this hotel, I was very pleased with the amount and the quality of guest service that I received. I first want to point out the front desk girl, Illeana. She was very sweet, professional, and informative. secondly when I visited the bar during my stay, I was pleasantly surprised at the staff and the way they worked together and attended to all the guests needs, including mine. the bartender, melissa, was extremely patient and relaxed, despite being very busy. I was able to enjoy my stay here even more so because of these reasons. keep up the great work! I'll be visiting again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Lewisville, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear anthony d,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your comments about the quality of guest service you received, especially from Ileana and Melissa. They were excited to read your comments and will be recognized for their "WOW" service!

Travel safe and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I travel often, and have grown accustomed to the ubiquitous grind of dealing with subpar service delivered from the weary gray faces of other hotel employees, before retiring to my rented bed of dubious quality and cleanliness. That being said, my experience at the Marriott in Lewisville genuinely surprised me in it's quality of room and staff. The concierge and bartender (Josie and Melissa, if memory serves), in particular, went out of their way to be extremely courteous and helpful to me, despite my initial bad mood. I would wholeheartedly recommend this location to any traveller who is tired of the slap dash service of the modern chain hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Lewisville, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear steveling,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Dallas Lewisville and for your feedback!

I am ecstatic that you had such a great experience with us! Our team takes great pride in providing the best possible service for our guests. Josie and Melissa are great employees and were so excited to be recognized! Again, thank you for your review.

We hope to remain your hotel of choice and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Safe travels and take care,

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Booked 2 for breakfast rate and was charged for breakfast which is actually worse than the free breakfast elsewhere else. Staff acts friendly but are not helpful and are basically clueless. When I called to ask about the breakfast charge I was placed on terminal hold. Be aware there is no free coffee in this hotel!! Hotel info book in room states there is in the lobby but when asked the staff tells you you must buy from restaurant at $2.00 per cup!! This is an aging motel and there are better places to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Textravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicheleFry, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Textravels,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your feedback!

Please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the matter directly so that we can work towards a suitable resolution and restore your faith in our hotel and service team. Please contact me directly via phone 972-316-3100 or email jordan.bartels@pillarhotels.com

Take care,

Jordan Bartels
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
902 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This property is more than 30 years old. It's located near the intersection of IH35 E and Bush Toll road. This is not a quiet property. Road noise intrudes and the ancient window AC unit constantly loudly recycles.
The lobby areas are cosmetically tuned to appear slick. There is very little substance here.
The hotel's in room guide brags about fresh coffee available in the lobby from 5AM to 10AM.
Try finding any coffee, "they stopped doing that".
Oops, no coffee for you and no free breakfast either! For $150.00 a night that's shameful.
The beds are older and saggy, the rooms haven't been updated and their towels are kinda flimsy. There's no shower gel provided. The bottom of the shower tub is as slick as ice with no
mat provided.
There are many other hotel options in this area, with better value. The Courtyard by Marriott
is living in the past.

Room Tip: A room away from the highways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I know people who work in the hotel business are supposed to be super nice but these people at the front desk went beyond. When we first arrived we were given a handful of coupons to restaurants all over the area. Later, we were buying some drinks before leaving for a friends wedding in town and the 2 front desk people engaged us in an excited and curious conversation. I felt like they really take an interest in their guest.
The rooms are wonderful, clean, easy to get to. I slept great an was totally relaxed the entire time. Would reccommend to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleej87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Lewisville

Property: Courtyard Dallas Lewisville
Address: 2701 Lake Vista Drive, Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#9 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville Hotel is proud to be the preferred choice of hotels in Lewisville for business and leisure travelers. Find us 15 minutes northeast of DFW Airport and a short drive from major Dallas attractions: Cowboys Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway and Six Flags Over Texas. The Courtyard Lewisville, TX Hotel is also within walking distance of the Vista Ridge Mall and other shopping, entertainment and dining venues. We’re also conveniently located near JP Morgan Chase, Verizon, NationStar and the DCTA Rail Station, making us the corporate choice of Lewisville, TX hotels. Enjoy free shuttle service within a 3-mile radius, based upon availability. However you spend the day, Courtyard Dallas Hotel in Lewisville welcomes you back with warm hospitality and ample amenities. Grab a well-priced hot breakfast at the Courtyard Bistro, keep up your routine at the fitness center, or relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Meeting space for up to 60 guests available. FREE Wi-Fi and parking for all guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Courtyard Lewisville
Lewisville Marriott
Lewisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing