We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stay To Remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Denver, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Stay To Remember”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in for the price. This hotel is very clean, quite, and has a lot of Southern Hospitality. The rooms are quite large and comfortable. Each room has a nice plasma flat screen with (HD service), free parking, and free internet. One can be quite productive in the business center. It is in a separate area work area. There are laundry facilities on site for extended stays. For you travels with kids nice outside pool with a lovely grilling area. For you work out junkies they have nice gym as well. Last but not least they have a great bar with very good happy hour specials. Great way to unwind after a busy day. The staff is super accommodating, friendly, warm and inviting. When having a meeting the space in this facility is great for events. There are great restaurants that are very close to the hotels. I have never seen the staff not bend over backwards to help someone. Save time and energy make this your hotel of choice you want be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aparks1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    43
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
30
15
12
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ks
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I have stayed here 5 times in the last couple months. The front desk staff all know me as soon as I walk in and make me feel welcome. The lobby bar is comfortable for a nightcap - since it is usually late when I get back there from work. Rooms are quiet, even with a bunch of kids there for a softball tournament!

The breakfast selection is more than I need, with enough variety that 4-5 day stays don't get boring. The only complaint is that the waffle iron makes texas-shaped waffles. That's a bit too much early in the day for this Mizzou fan.

It has a very nice-looking courtyard, but it has been too darn hot to use it so far. Can't wait for cooler weather.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ks-bike-rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This hotel is located near to malls, restaurants and interstates. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is attractive and clean but some things need work. The computer in the lobby is out of date and was unable to print our boarding passes. The locks on the pool gates and doors back into the lobby wouldn't always work with the key card. The towel tray in the pool area was empty. The elevator near our room was broken for a day. In spite of these problems we would probably stay there again if we ever returned to that area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mog314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I have stayed at many Courtyards and had breakfast there, but watching Olga take care of customers and her attention to detail with each table as well as constantly on the move totally impressed me! She never stopped moving and servicing her customers, she was very polite and an is Outstanding employee and assest to your Marriott!

My stay at this Courtyard was excellent and top notch, what I come to expect at Courtyards, that is why I almost exclusively stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AbhirTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Very clean and nice. Breakfast was very good. Front desk was very nice. Perfect stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dmzpittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We attended a family wedding in the area and was also taking in some of the sites. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable. They definitely helped make our stay enjoyable.
Would recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aliwom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2011

It was evident this was a franchise and not corporate owned. The rooms were nice but no fridge, very small bathroom vanity especially when they have the coffee maker on the counter. Front desk clerk was very matter-of-fact and did not greet me when I arrived and was not helpful with anything. I have been a Marquis member since 1983 and within the past 12 months I have been staying mainly at the Hilton family of hotels because the rooms are nicer, have a fridge in each room, provide free bottled water to Hilton honor members, newspaper delivered to your room each morning and free breakfast. With Marriott, you have to be at a certain level before you are eligible for a free breakfast. Very disappointed and reminded why I stay at the Hilton family of hotels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mochone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas Lewisville

Property: Courtyard Dallas Lewisville
Address: 2701 Lake Vista Dr, Lewisville, TX 75067-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#9 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Dallas Lewisville Hotel is proud to be the preferred choice of hotels in Lewisville for business and leisure travelers. Find us 15 minutes northeast of DFW Airport and a short drive from major Dallas attractions: Cowboys Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway and Six Flags Over Texas. The Courtyard Lewisville, TX Hotel is also within walking distance of the Vista Ridge Mall and other shopping, entertainment and dining venues. We’re also conveniently located near JP Morgan Chase, Verizon, NationStar and the DCTA Rail Station, making us the corporate choice of Lewisville, TX hotels. Enjoy free shuttle service within a 3-mile radius, based upon availability. However you spend the day, Courtyard Dallas Hotel in Lewisville welcomes you back with warm hospitality and ample amenities. Grab a well-priced hot breakfast at the Courtyard Bistro, keep up your routine at the fitness center, or relax with a dip in the outdoor pool. Meeting space for up to 60 guests available. FREE Wi-Fi and parking for all guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Courtyard Lewisville
Lewisville Courtyard
Lewisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing