We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service lacking..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer service lacking..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

The entrance into the hotel is lacking there is NO covered entrance. The room was clean extras not provided as requested. Housekeeping staff either does not understand English or does not speak well at all. Snacks at the on the go station way overpriced for a mid-priced hotel. Room was not cleaned we had to request extra towels. There is a strong need for improved customer service. Breakfast is provided nothing special to report. Beds are comfortable and room is tastefully decorated. May try another hotel next time. Overall, Marriott has yet to impress our socks off.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msbeckser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Lewisville. We appreciate your time and rely on guest feedback to gauge the level of experience we provide. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and have addressed your concerns with the housekeeping and hotel staff. Should your travels bring you back to the Lewisville area, please feel free to contact me if there is any way we can assist you with a future stay at the TownePlace Suites.

Sincerely,
Jenny Hansen
Director of Marketing
Magnolia Lodging, LLC
jenny.hansen@magnolialodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    36
    7
    1
    8
See reviews for
56
12
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

I'm a platinum Marriott member and still love Marriott, But you should keep
looking past this location. After booking a reservation at this hotel, a week
later the rate had changed. I called the hotel and they said it would be changed
back and said sorry. I then got an email from their GM (Allie Giraldo) Who said
that she had nothing that said my rate was lower. I emailed her the confirmation
email and the copy I printed out after making the reservation and was told too
bad.
There are a lot of other places you can stay in the Dallas area that will not
change your reservation after booking. Again I have stayed at 100's of hotels
and this is the first time a hotel has changed the rate after making the
reservation. It was not a small rate increase either. From a resalable $60 a
night to an unreal $240. If I were you I would pick a different location that
your reservation is safe! Because had I not seen the change online I would have
shown up and had the change of rate. How would you like that surprise on check
in?

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MMPPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, Owner at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, June 25, 2010
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with the Marriott TownePlace Suites in Lewisville.
After an investigation of your concerns, it appears there was some miscommunication and the hotel was not able to grant you a discounted rate over a high demand period such as the Super Bowl.
We value your business and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel the next time you find yourself in the Lewisville area. The Marriott TownePlace Suites Lewisville is a award-winning property based on guests experience regarding service and accommodations - we pride ourselves on offering outstanding accommodations and service, and are genuinely concerned when a guest’s experience is anything short of excellent. Please feel free to call on us if there is anything we can do to assist you with a future stay at the Marriott TownePlace Suites in Lewisville.

Thank you,
Jenny Hansen
Magnolia Lodging, LLC
jenny.hansen@magnolialodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

Priceline booked our room for $78, but this one is worth full price! The clerk was friendly. He even asked my 8 year old what floor we wanted! My son is alway thrilled to be as far up as possible. The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen blew us away. I think it's bigger than our first apartment. We were only there for one night, but I think an extended stay would be quite comfortable. Also, if you're a golfer...Hank Haney's Golf Ranch is right across the highway.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasHotRodMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

I stayed here just for a night with family which included 4 adults and an infant. They upgraded our room from a studio to a 2 bedroom suite since I was a platinum. This is a new hotel and the stay was pleasant. I was surprised that the breakfast had quite a good selection to choose from. Overall a great experience, much better than the expensive ones I have stayed with the marriott chain. Will surely visit again if I get a chance.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmuniran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

My stay at the Marriott TownePlace Suites (Dallas) was just perfect. The hotel is brand new, modern and clean. Helpful staff....

The room.... it was huge...contained a very spacious bathroom and kitchen (large fridge, counter-top stove, dishwasher, coffee maker and a microwave) with granite counter tops. There was also a sitting area, with a sofa-bed and 2 seats, desk (FREE high speed internet access) and flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable and king-sized. The room was EXTREMELY clean and the hotel area seemed very safe.

The hotel offers free breakfast... I found that a good amount of quality was delivered for the price.

I would highly recommend this for business or leisure travel. Overall, it was an extremely pleasant experience. The TownePlace ROCKS!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, AZ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

We just returned from a 3 night stay and as indicated in previous reviews, this place is new and the decor is very trendy but comfortable. We had a King suite with sofabed, well appointed desk and fully equipped kitchen with all stainless appliances. We were able to get an unbelievable Senior rate through the Marriott website. This room was worth much more. The dining area was very large and clean with two computers available for guests.
We had one little glitch and the staff handled the problem in a timely manner and presented us a gift bag for our troubles. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return even knowing there were many other choices available in the same area.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

I had a quick two night stay in the area, I was actually planning to stay in Denton where my meetings were at but I had such a bad experience in Denton last year that I decided to stay a little closer to Dallas. I am so glad I did!

First off, this hotel is brand new so everything is in perfect condition. The decor is also extremely modern and trendy, something that (pleasantly) surprised me. The staff was really nice and very helpful on places to go while I was out of my meetings-I ended up not even needing to go out to Dallas for fun.

I definitely would reccommend this hotel to anyone, I had a great time and plan on always using this one in the future or any other TownePlace Suites after this.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JsJns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville

Property: TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
Address: 731 East Vista Ridge Mall Drive, Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#5 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing