We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

super clean, close to everything you could want, friendly staff, quiet and comfortable. we reserved a 2 bedroom suite and it was great. 2 dedicated rooms with queen beds, a living room area and full kitchen. i would easily stay here again. the front desk was even able to save me some money over my booking.com reservation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macbigdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Many thanks for the wonderful review, and my team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad to see the two-bedroom suites met your needs, and we agree that the extra space makes for a relaxing stay. I'm especially pleased my team was helpful with your reservation, as we want every guest to feel welcome.

It's our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
2013 TownePlace Suites Platinum & Chairman's Award winner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    36
    7
    1
    8
See reviews for
56
12
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We will definitely stay here again with it being so conveniently located right next to the mall and dozens of great places to eat. Only 30 min to the zoo, aquarium or downtown. It was a really great value for a 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen. Just the right amount of space for 2 adults and 2 kid.... And of course, it has a small heated outdoor pool! Staff was friendly and helpful. It was super-duper clean and new looking. We didn't make it to breakfast this stay, but it looked great!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
What a fantastic review, and we're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Our two-bedroom suites are indeed nice for a family of four, as everyone has extra space to relax. And how nice you were able to enjoy some time in the pool! With all of these sporadic cold snaps, the heated pool has been a popular amenity recently.

Many thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in 2 different rooms while here, a spacious 2 queen bedroom and a 2 bedroom suite. Both were very spacious and came with full kitchens (regular size fridge, dishwashers, microwaves, stoves, cabinets and the suite even had a oven!) Everything was very new and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Front desk was very helpful.

Location was easy to get to and had loads of shopping and restaurants nearby.

We swam in the heated outdoor pool everyday. It was very clean & fun with jets of water streaming in the air.

Complimentary breakfast was average and handy. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: 2 rooms suites were very spacious and not very costly. Worth it for the extra space & privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
What a wonderful review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. Glad to hear our accommodations met your needs, and that you were comfortable throughout your stay. Our heated pool is indeed a great amenity, especially during these January cold snaps! Above all, we're happy that you would stay with us again, as my team and I work hard to ensure that every guest checks out with the intent to return.

Many thanks for the great feedback, and we hope to see you soon.

Happy New Year,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Award-winning TownePlace Suites hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful but modest. I love very staying at new and very clean hotels this one has it all. Great rooms albeit a bit small though. Kitchen area plenty of closet space a great pool and more. Will stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pdqgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Many thanks for the great comments, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like our accommodations and services met your needs, and glad you were able to enjoy some time at our pool.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy Holidays,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Award-winning TownePlace Suites hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

only a 1 night stay so my review touches only on the aspects of
the hotel that i encountered during my brief time there.

check in was smooth even as i needed to change from my reserved
king bed room to one with 2 queens. front desk was super helpful and
it was very quick.

while the room type was being changed, i meandered over to the coffee station and poured myself a fresh, steaming hot cup. mind you this was at 8pm. and after a long drive, i needed that cup so i could rally for dinner.

room was super clean. property looked new, but not sure when it was opened. small kitchen would have been awesome had i needed to stay
for a longer time. huge desk / dining table was impressive. had i been here on business it would have been an outstanding workspace. never
seen a bigger work surface in any hotel regardless of price point.

overall, room was excellent.

wi-fi was outstanding.

property was very close to several eating establishments.

even though property is near the mall and close to I-35E, it is
situated just far enough away that those things are not obtrusive
to the guest at the hotel.

highly recommend and looking forward to staying again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank viperman155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Many thanks for the wonderful review, and on behalf of my team, I thank you for choosing our hotel. Very glad you enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodations and services met your needs - including our fresh coffee available 24/7! We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and it was our pleasure having you as our guest.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy Holidays,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Award-winning TownePlace Suites hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while travelling with my husband on business. I stayed at the hotel during the day to work, which was a GREAT setup. Large desk, fast WIFI, comfortable room, kitchen, bed, bath. The mall was right around the corner, as well as tons of food options. Busy area & local to everything you'll need. Super clean hotel, gym eqipment was good, quiet rooms...

Nice stay!

Room Tip: 2nd floor & up
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauralanglois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you got some work done, and that our accommodations and services met your needs. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of what the area has to offer; we're fortunate to be located close to so many restaurants and shopping.

It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Award-Winning TownePlace Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We needed a suite to visit with our family and we booked with booking.com. I called at four in the afternoon to confirm our reservations & make sure our room was available. Upon arrival we were told that they were overbooked and they didn't have our suite. They blamed booking.com. However, they choose to let booking.com book for them.....so it's their fault. Our daughter lives twelve hours away and we meet midway for weekend visits. Thus, the need for a suite so that we can visit. So, although they gave us two rooms we still didn't get what we needed. To top it all off at 1:00 in the morning someone tried to get in my daughter's room. Guess what, they were given the same room # as my daughter. Another overbooked case.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Neither tv remote in either room worked properly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank katrinamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your review, and on behalf of my team, I do apologize for the lapse in service you experienced during your stay. I understand the frustration you experienced at check-in, and do apologize that we were not able to honor your requested suite type. I have discussed your situation with the front desk to ensure we always provide exemplary service and accommodate all of our guests as best we can. Again, I apologize for the interruptions and service missteps, and please know that we are working hard to ensure these do not happen again.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Lori Jaso
General Manager, TownePlace Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville

Property: TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
Address: 731 E Vista Ridge Mall Dr, Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lewisville
#5 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing