We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Not only was the room nice and at or better than Hampton Inn standards, but the staff was amazing! Had a 10 AM meeting not far from the hotel and had some additional time-sensitive work that I needed to do...the hotel manager allowed me to stay a couple of extra hours in my room for internet access to complete my work, without charging me a late checkout fee. I was so grateful they allowed me to do that...again, an extremely helpful staff!

I will most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorFamily143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

We usually stay at Hampton inns but this one had the pool closed during spring break. The manager gave no reason. Next time we will make sure pool is open.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Coug75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

While the front desk staff was friendly, everything else was below par. The hotel is a bit run down and in need of paint and updating. My biggest complaint was the smell of cigarette smoke in our room. It wasn't because someone smoked in the room or in other rooms. It was because folks gathered outside to smoke and their smoke was sucked in to the room when the AC ran. They really need to have a designated smoking area away from the room AC units. The price was low, and I suppose you get what you pay for....but I expect more from Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grhagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My girlfriend and I were eating breakfast in room 203, I stepped out to go get more coffee. A water beetle fell, from the ceiling, onto her food. Maintenance was called in to remove the bug but she was hysterical which made me very uncomfortable. A few hours later, we were lying in bed watching television, and from nowhere another bug fell on my collar. I hurried and brushed him off of me and the critter scurried under something in the room. This is not the Hampton Inn standards that prides themselves on 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Antonio C.

Room Tip: Do not be surprise to see water beetles in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The location of the Hampton Inn Lewisville is great. It is close to the higway and close to our family. The hotel appears old and dingy. This is probably the worst Hampton Inn I have stayed in. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

This hotel was like a breath of fresh air. Convenient location within 15 minutes of DFW yet far enough away to not have heavy traffic issues on the highway. Front desk personnel were helpful and courteous no matter the time of day -- or night. We used the hotel's coin-op laundry room, enjoyed fresh baked cookies in the afternon, an awesome selection at the complimentary breakfast, a small but adequate fitness room and the daily newspaper delivered to the room. Super comfy beds and cozy room with efficient workspace for your laptop. Spent two nights and would absolutely stay there again if ever in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudnCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The television had some problem, kept buzzing because it couldn't stay on channel. Old hotel, needs updating, needs lower prices for the type of hotel.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisville
Comfort Suites Lewisville
#15 of 23 in Lewisville
103 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Flower Mound
Courtyard Dallas Flower Mound
#1 of 1 in Flower Mound
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville

Address: 885 S Stemmons Fwy, I-35 and Fox Ave, Lewisville, TX 75067-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Price Range: $73 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Hampton Inn Lewisville
Lewisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing