We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do not recommend this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Jackson, Mississippi
2 reviews
“I do not recommend this hotel.”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My girlfriend and I were eating breakfast in room 203, I stepped out to go get more coffee. A water beetle fell, from the ceiling, onto her food. Maintenance was called in to remove the bug but she was hysterical which made me very uncomfortable. A few hours later, we were lying in bed watching television, and from nowhere another bug fell on my collar. I hurried and brushed him off of me and the critter scurried under something in the room. This is not the Hampton Inn standards that prides themselves on 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Antonio C.

Room Tip: Do not be surprise to see water beetles in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    51
    60
    25
    28
See reviews for
89
26
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The location of the Hampton Inn Lewisville is great. It is close to the higway and close to our family. The hotel appears old and dingy. This is probably the worst Hampton Inn I have stayed in. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

This hotel was like a breath of fresh air. Convenient location within 15 minutes of DFW yet far enough away to not have heavy traffic issues on the highway. Front desk personnel were helpful and courteous no matter the time of day -- or night. We used the hotel's coin-op laundry room, enjoyed fresh baked cookies in the afternon, an awesome selection at the complimentary breakfast, a small but adequate fitness room and the daily newspaper delivered to the room. Super comfy beds and cozy room with efficient workspace for your laptop. Spent two nights and would absolutely stay there again if ever in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudnCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The television had some problem, kept buzzing because it couldn't stay on channel. Old hotel, needs updating, needs lower prices for the type of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Stayed here during a family reunion. Got good AAA rate. Room was very nice, really cool storage/computer/work station at one end. Large TV, comfortable beds with nice linens, etc Bathroom in good order. All very clean. In fact, above average in my opinion.
They are nice enough to have a computer and web provider, but it is, strangely enough, in the hall just outside the elevators so if you have your own computer, take it so people waiting for the elevator won't read over your shoulder.
Breakfast above average for a motel breakfast, although the lady in charge kept leaving the area to go to the hallway to "play" on the computer and for some reason three of four guests asked me about hot water, how to make a waffle, etc.
I would stay here again. Good room, good breakfast, good rate.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2008

When traveling for business, I like to stay at Hampton Inn hotels because I have come to expect a relaxing stay, comfortable beds and pillows, with extras in the room (free water, snack, etc.) something not found at similar priced hotels. However, this one is the exception to the Hilton family of Hampton Inns. Upon my late, late night check in, the night manager was friendly and quicky checked me in with my reservation. The room is why I am giving it a 'Neutral / average' only because it lacks what Hampton is known for. Now the room did have the comfortable bed, pillows, LodgeNet and free internet, but that is where it ends. The room lacked a comfy chair and foot stool to relax on. It had a table and two chairs I would expect from a basic economy motel. No pictures on the walls (never seen that before at a Hampton). The first floor room I stayed in had a sliding window issue. It didn't fully close with a opening at the top allowing highway noise. Other than these asthetic concerns it would have been a Above Average rating. Also the photos of the rooms on their web page is not the room I stayed in. Wish I had it.

  • Liked — It's a Hampton
  • Disliked — The room needs updating to bring it to true Hampton Inn standards.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank klondike459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville
Address: 885 S Stemmons Fwy, I-35 and Fox Ave, Lewisville, TX 75067-5351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Hampton Inn Lewisville
Lewisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing