We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean - Large Rooms - Breakfast & Dinner Served”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is the 3rd time I stayed at this hotel while on Business. The location, proximity of loads of restaurants, the mall, a Starbucks conveniently located across the street, and room size nice. They have a regular free breakfast and even have a dinner as part of the package. They also have a little "convenience store" located next to the front desk that sells essentials like toothpaste, shaving cream, razors, etc. as well as soft drinks, waters, and such.
..

Room Tip: Location is good, Room are large - two meals included in teh Price. Just average on the food, but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edcmoverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we would like to see you in near future. We will share your comments with our staff members. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 444 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel is very clean and has a great appearance outside and inside. Access to the hotel was very convenient both from the parking lot to the room access and to the various attractions around the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We are delighted to hear your great experience in Homewood Suites, Lewisville.We appreciate your business and your nice comments about our property. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you want to stay for a long period of time - this is the suite you should chose - it feels like home. Thanks for the arrangement & service. The price a bit high but that value for money. Nice connectivity to Interstate & local merchants. Thanks for feeling me valued.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Animesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and We appreciate for your kind comments . We would like to see you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just needed a room for one night, and this fit the bill with 2 adults and 2 kids. Updates to rooms would be nice like others have mentioned, but it's not bad at all. Our room's window faced the pool, and we could definitely hear some kids out there, but it was no deal breaker. Good location to mall and other shopping in Lewisville.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabubs-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Lewisville and your feedback. . We will share your comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, although we had a difficult time finding how to approach the street. The room was spacious and the amenity good. We had one evening of the manager's dinner and it was very tasty. The room we had needs updating and paint, but it was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Adelina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for staying here at our property. We apologize for your experience, we are working on improving our guest suites. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and i arrived a little before the regular check in and were advised that our designated room was being cleaned. I travel a lot and understood so we waited in the lobby and checked email and did some work on the wifi. After regular check in and waiting over 1 1/2 hours I went back up to the desk. The room was checked and the occupant had not checked out. They tried to call and couldn't reach them. The hotel offered a similar room, but it was a smoking room. We were getting our granddaughters and 2 have asthma so that wouldn't work. Erica found a room at a close by hotel and took care of the charges. When we went back the next day we found that we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom and it was still being cleaned. Michael told us he would personally monitor to make sure we didn't have to wait long. He kept us informed and we were able to get in the room in a short time. During our entire stay Michael made sure we were comfortable and accommodated our requests. Everyone was very helpful, but MIchael went above and beyond. The hotel is very nice, but a little tired and could use some upgrades. We stayed in early April and the pool was open, but hadn't really been made ready for the season. My granddaughters had a game of diving into the water and bringing handfuls of sand and debris to the top and stacking it on the sides. We would definitely stay at the location again because of the customer service.

Room Tip: i would ask for a room facing the west. There is a small tributary and the other side is near the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate for your kind comments about our staff members .We will share your comments with the staff at Homewood Suites Lewisville, TX and we look forward to see you in near future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I usually try to stay at Homewood Suites (HIlton) as they re fairly consistant in quality. Second stay here. On first stay I chaulked it up to being tired; I got a room close to front of hotel and had to kisten to empty garbage trucks boucing across the bridge out front all night as the landfill is just down the road. I didnt get much sleep at all. This trip I arrived late again. Asked for room in the back. No truck noise but the toilet ran all night, In the morning I noticed that the toilet had not been cleaned for quite some time. I spoke to front counter and requested both be corrected. When I returned to hotel that night the smell of marijuana from the hall was tremendous. When I got to room that night the toilet was clean but was still running. I was moved to another room. In the bathroom of second room I found sheet rock screws used for set screws on towel rack. After checking for bedbugs - I DID NOT FIND ANY - I quit looking for problems and called it a night. I wont be back.

Room Tip: If you stay here get a room towards the back to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAonetwofive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville

Address: 700 Hebron Pkwy, Lewisville, TX 75057-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lewisville
#7 Family Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range: $130 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 35 and only 10 minutes from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville offers a Texas welcome in the bustling city. Spacious suites at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville come with a variety of options, in one- and two-bedroom sizes. Living areas are light and airy, and granite counters in the bathroom add a touch of elegance. Indulge in an extra 10 minutes’ rest in a king- or queen-sized bed, knowing that your full hot breakfast is included every morning.A full kitchen at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville is exactly that—a full-sized refrigerator, twin burner stove, microwave oven, coffeemaker and dishwasher. Stock up on your favorites from our 24-hour Suite Shop, or call us in advance and your groceries will be in your suite when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Homewood Suites Lewisville
Homewood Lewisville
Lewisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing