We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Corona, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for the price.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this property between Christmas and New Years. We did not have any ants or roaches in our room. It was very clean. We did have a few issues with the room. When we brought them to the attention of George at the front desk he put his cape on and jumped into action like a super hero to correct it and help us. George was wonderful. I brought some issues to that was wrong with the room to the front desk person and he offered us a free night. I was not expecting that. I would agree that the furniture is a bit dated. But then, I figure it this way. We had shelter and a place to sleep and were not homeless out in the cold. My husband went down to grab a bit of breakfast at 10 am. Breakfast was done. The gal helped him and brought out some food with a big smile. Yes, I will stay here again gladly. Our experience was very good. They are trying to make some improvements. Rome was not built in a day. Oh, one other thing. I smelled the smoke too. But, there was a man standing right outside the door with his back to the door smoking several times we walked in and out. The smoke was going down the hall. That may have been the problem.

Room Tip: Go upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and we're glad George was able to help with your issues. We hope the next time you're in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    100
    52
    33
    38
See reviews for
176
51
18
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed here in December during the holidays while visiting family. To say it was not a good stay would be an understatement. The hotel needs a total renovation. The noise from other customers will keep you up at night and the suite is full of ants and roaches. The staff could or would not resolve the problem nor would the general manager or Hilton guest services make this right. Be warned!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THR360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We apologize for the very unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Our guests’ health and safety is extremely important to us and we focus a great deal of our time and attention on them. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and correct any pest situation that might occur. We have shared your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been successfully addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We spent 2 days in this hotel. It was nice but the hallways were filled with the smell of cigarette smoke. We picked a non smoking room because we are not smokers and I have a son with asthma.

Homewood suite hotels are usually nice with spacious clean rooms, good breakfast, business center, and pool.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskaBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is always heartwarming to read that our valued guests enjoy their overall experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for the unusual condition of the air conditioning unit in your room.We are addressing the smoke issue and I can assure you it will be improved on your next visit. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I will never stay here again! We got married in the Lewisville area, and used this as our host hotel. We had approx 150 guest, many stayed at this hotel including the wedding party. I have so many issues with this place it would take a whole day to explain. First the customer service was absolutley lousy...dont bother trying to explain your concerns they dont care!! We had no maid service,even on the day of our wedding we were grasping for clean towels...the microwave was filty( I have pictures to prove it!) finally we called the front desk and they sent up the same little ladies who had been hanging out around the hotel..they were rude, bumping and pushing our things around, as if they did not want to clean the room. The breakfast was included in the rate was terrible and i could taste the grit and powder in the eggs, plubming issues, mis charging credit and debit cards....this lists goes on and on....finally the mgt team sticks up for each other..they could care less about the quality of service.....I was so embarrased since me and my fiance chose this hotel among many in the area...we stayed 3 days and most of our guests stayed 2. we were so disappointed words cannot explain......i finally contact corporate and they have since resolved many of our issues..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dedejoy3804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volkan T, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. I'm deeply sorry that interrupted the joy of your wedding. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I loved the size of the rooms and how the bedroom was separate from the living room area. It felt like an apartment. This was perfect for our group since we had 2 beds and also the sleeper sofa. The fridge and microwave were nice to have, too. The complimentary breakfast selection is a lot better than what other hotels offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xclusive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very nice and roomy. The staff was very good. Loved the manager's reception. (FOOD) and the service was outstanding. The breakfast was well rounded and tasty. Wonderful location with a river running by. Quite and peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDanitaHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

repeated last years trip. nice place very relaxing.wife went shopping in the nearby mall.had dinner at close by restaurant. stayed in pool next morning as temps were high. had the pool to our selves. becoming an annual get away because every need is covered and cost is reasonable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack50075234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville

Property: Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Address: 700 Hebron Pkwy, Lewisville, TX 75057-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lewisville
#7 Family Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 35 and only 10 minutes from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville offers a Texas welcome in the bustling city. Spacious suites at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville come with a variety of options, in one- and two-bedroom sizes. Living areas are light and airy, and granite counters in the bathroom add a touch of elegance. Indulge in an extra 10 minutes’ rest in a king- or queen-sized bed, knowing that your full hot breakfast is included every morning.A full kitchen at Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Lewisville is exactly that—a full-sized refrigerator, twin burner stove, microwave oven, coffeemaker and dishwasher. Stock up on your favorites from our 24-hour Suite Shop, or call us in advance and your groceries will be in your suite when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville Hotel Lewisville
Homewood Suites Lewisville
Homewood Lewisville
Lewisville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing