We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lewisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting a friend. The place is older but in a nice neighborhood next to a large shopping mall and there are lots of good restaurants close by. The kitchen had everything we needed though we did not eat in much. Breakfasts were decent and staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Thank you very much for posting a review. We are currently going through a full renovation and it should be complete by the end of May. We are very excited and would like to invite you back to experience our Brand New Hotel. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 111 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

As someone else stated, the hotel is being renovated. We stayed at this Residence inn because it was in equidistant between McKinney and Arlington, where we were visiting. We stayed in a 2 bedroom renovated room and it was a really good experience. We've stayed in many Residence Inns and this was the nicest room we've had. Having the fireplace was really nice. The workout room was very well-equipped. The general area was very convenient with numerous decent restaurants very nearby and a nice mall across the street. We had a bit of street vehicle noise on our side of the hotel, which faced the mall. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Sincerely, Michelle Grissman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. I paid extra for a suite with 2 bedrooms. Each bedroom has a king bed and it's own bathroom. We have a teenage daughter so we LOVED having 2 bathrooms!! We also had a fireplace which we enjoyed. Breakfast was good with a large selection of items. Once the entire hotel is finished with the remodel I think it will be a great place to stay. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjlowe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I have stayed at this location several times while visiting family in North Dallas. While the location is convenient and the hotel historically has been great to stay at, it is showing its age. There are a number of hotels that have opened right around this location that are newer, around the same price point, and with similar amenities. They appear to have started to rennovate the hotel so perhaps things will improve over the next several months. Not a bad place, but there are a number of other options in the area I would look at as well. Overall pretty clean. Breakfast offering leaves a bit to be desired. Staff is OK, although a bit disengaged.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank es_in_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Our room was quite large with King Bed, kitchen complete with dishes, sofa, desk area.
There is laundry area and they will pick up groceries if you leave a list in the morning. The location is great, walking distance to restaurants and the mall. Super Target a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nothing about this hotel is updated or reminded me of any Residence Inn I've stayed in before. The front desk and rooms are in desperate need of a renovation or update. The carpet in the hallways is torn and rooms even worse with stains. During our stay the maintenance man knocked on our door and said he needed to get into a closet cause there was a leak in the room below. We asked him to come back later but to call us first, he did not. We left for the day and when we came back there was a note written on a piece of paper stating why he was in our room. Yes, written on a piece of paper. On the second night our A/C stopped cooling and front desk guest guy, Neil said he could not help us but to call the GM in the morning. Really? I could not believe he said this and we decided to leave the next morning. Before checking out I called the front desk to speak to the GM around 9am and was told he was not in yet and they did not know when he would be in. Why wouldn't they just offer his voice mail to me? Oh they did and said he rarely checks his voice mail.... When we were checking out we heard another guest at the front desk talking to the police about their car getting broken into the night before. Where was security??? The last straw was when we went to have breakfast and the older white breakfast lady told us breakfast was over and we could take something to go from what was leftover. I have never had this experience at a Residence Inn and hope to never again. WE WILL NEVER stay at this hotel again. Where was the GM and why does he not check his voice mail. The staff did not even seem like they knew where he was.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We've stayed a Marriott Residence Inns before, and on this particular trip, I used Marriott rewards points. The room was fine, the hotel was fine, but it is in an area saturated with hotels, next to a large mall and just off I-35. We stayed here because we were close to both our son in North Dallas and Daughter in Flower Mound. We did have a problem one night with noise. There were a bunch of kids staying in the hotel for a soccer tournament. Apparently the tournament was cancelled because of the weather, so they spent lots of time running up and down halls and making noise. In addition, some of the parents were outside, near our room and were having a great party. I complained to the front desk, and they called later to tell me they had spoken to the adults, but it did little good. They continued to party and make noise until close to midnight. I guess the bottom line is, we've about had it with Marriotts and I won't be accumulating many points.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBergeron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Lewisville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas Lewisville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Lewisville - Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Lewisville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Lewisville/Coppell
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville

Address: 755 E Vista Ridge Mall Dr Ste C, Lewisville, TX 75067-8385
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lewisville
Price Range: $109 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn offers spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and living areas including new LCD TV's perfect for relaxing or entertaining. We provide a fitness room that allows you to stay in shape. Conveniently located near the DFW Airport, along with shopping and dining at the Vista Ridge Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Lewisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lewisville
Lewisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing