We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN South Plains Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN South Plains Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Levelland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sanderson, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times as my daughter goes to college there. Every time I have stayed there I have been pleased. The rooms are nice and the staff has always been very accommodating. I plan on staying there every time I go to visit. The location is good and is central to everything we do there, including most restaurants have stayed here multiple times as my daughter goes to college there. Every time I have stayed there I have been pleased. The rooms are nice and the staff has always been very accommodating. I plan on staying there every time I go to visit.

Room Tip: They provide rooms with 2 kind beds in them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveA44602, Manager at BEST WESTERN South Plains Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for the kind remarks and I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable and I will let my staff know that you appreciated their efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
8
Solo
0
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went to Texas Tech for Parent's Weekend and the Texas Tech football game. As with most college towns, hotel rooms which you could get during the week for $90/night in Lubbock, go for $300/night with a 2-night minimum on football game weekends. I choose this hotel in Levelland, which is a 25-minute straight shot drive to the campus on a 4-lane divided highway. This hotel seems very new, was clean, and the hotel staff was nice. I only paid $89/night. The total bill for 2 nights was $200, which was less than the cost for one night's stay at most hotels in Lubbock. The only downside is the drive, but we went back and forth a couple of times, and it is an easy trip. I will accept the drive to save $300+ over a Tech football game weekend. The hotel is a typical Best Western. No great frills but nice. The staff was nice and the room was very large and clean. Hotel room was quiet. They offer a breakfast in the morning, but we didn't try it as we had other plans. Fast foods restaurants and a Wal-Mart are nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levelland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stay in hotels approx 150 days out of the year. Best Western in Levelland Tx is the most pitful place i have ever stayed. From the owner to the manager and to a couple of the front desk personel. We had many complaints and most were not addressed. Iron / board replaces a few times, desk chair broke, NO HOT WATER ( i was told that there was hot water in the rooms around us. i dont care , i didnt have hot water in my room.) NO soap or shampoo. I left a note and asked for extra towels along with a tip. The tip was taken but i recevied NO extra towels. I asked for some type of compensation but all i got was sorry i cant give you a discount. I have stayed in this hotel before due to my parents living close by. To make matter MUCH WORSE i was there attending my fathers funeral...... NEVER again will i stay at Best Western Levelland Tx.

Room Tip: read reviews !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

If the prices or quality of Lubbock hotels get you down, consider stopping in Levelland (especially convenient if you're just passing through and coming from the west, as we were) and staying here. It's cheaper, the rooms are super-clean, and the employees were all great. We're very happy that we found this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

My stay at this hotel was very nice, very clean and very nice breakfast in the morning. I can go on but if you come by you well see for you self!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john76jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaorbust
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at this Best Western over July Fourth weekend. The room was large and clean; the hotel is fairly new. Good family size indoor pool. Decent breakfast. Friendly staff. We did find the walls were not very soundproof, which can be annoying. A/C worked fined, which is good as it gets very hot in panhandle Texas in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2007

This was such a place of welcome. We were approached as soon as we walked in the doors. It was very clean and had a fresh/new smell. The front desk was so helpful, and the manager actually made us believe that he cared how our day was going, not just small talk. The beds were to die for, we would love to have one in our home. The stay was great, and now we have definately found our home away from home.

  • Liked — The friendlyness
  • Disliked — Do not have one.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank panteraTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveA44602, Manager at BEST WESTERN South Plains Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levelland
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Levelland
21.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Littlefield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN South Plains Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN South Plains Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN South Plains Inn & Suites
Address: 204 N College Ave, Levelland, TX 79336-2615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Levelland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Levelland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN South Plains Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this great Levelland hotel- close to South Plains College The Mallet Event Center and the Levelland Country Club golf course, newly built! The BEST WESTERN South Plains Inn & Suites is a quality hotel providing excellent customer service, amenities and accommodation at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this hotel in Levelland, also known as the City of Mosaics, will be minutes away from great downtown shopping, the Covenant Hospital and the Levelland City Park. This Texas hotel is also close to farming and oil field corporations. Guests will also be close to outdoor activities and favorite local events. The hotel is short drive from Lubbock, Texas-home to Lubbock International Airport and Texas Tech University. This Levelland Texas hotel, built in 2007, features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO. A delicious complimentary continental breakfast is available daily. Additional amenities at this Levelland hotel include an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center and guest laundry. Corporate travelers will enjoy the onsite business center and meeting facilities. Enjoy all that Levelland has to offer at the BEST WESTERN South Plains Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN South Plains Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Levelland
Levelland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing