We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ!”
Review of Smokey Moe's BBQ

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smokey Moe's BBQ
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Leander
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
SW Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were visiting the area from Colorado and our friends suggested we eat there. So, we took them out to lunch and it was great! It was so good to taste TX BBQ again! Our sandwiches were very tasty. The brisket was moist and very tender. Everyone's sides were yummy too. We hope to be back in the area in the future and will definitely stop in again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanjuanmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Town”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is one of about 10 Smokey Moe's locations. Their food is fabulous. The ribs are melt in your mouth, and the brisket is perfect. Their loaded baked potato is to die for. Now, you stand in line and give your order, and they call your name. Plastic silverware. All of the ambiance of a junior high cafeteria. But good eating, and lots of fresh sweet tea. Love it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GailGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Hill, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Home style BBQ made the Texas way. Try the Baby Back Ribs for a belly full of goodness. Breakfast Taco are good also, I like the brisket wraps.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ran120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgeotown
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smokey Moes Leander is yummy!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We are located between Georgetown and Leander. We have eaten Georgetown..it is pretty good. But, we decided to try the Leander store. Amazing both times. Brisket tender and moist. Ribs excellent. Their sauce is not thin...not too thick. Love it. We have now brought home two times in a week. So happy it is close to us. Will go to Leander every time. We go in to Pick up our order. It takes just a couple minutes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New to Leander”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I eat at Smokey Moe's all the time in Austin. It is always good and a very enjoyable lunch or dinner. I love their lean brisket because they seam to be taught well to make sure there is no fat on it. I really appreciate their attention to detail. I love their sides too. This is a welcome addition to Leander.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Moe's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Smokey Moe's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing