We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOMEADE BREAKFAST”
Review of Mill Creek Cafe

Mill Creek Cafe
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Leakey
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
395 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“GREAT HOMEADE BREAKFAST”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

They are open 7 days a week, and we loved their breakfast. Fresh homemade biscuts and gravy. Great service as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K9SONTHELOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    35
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concan, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The food is all home made. There are home made pies YUM! The cherry 2 crust was as good as momma's. The chicken I had was had breaded and were cooked perfectly. The baked potato was HOT and the sour cream and butter melted. My husbands steak fingers were great and hand breaded cooked to perfection. The service was great and very polite (it has been a long time since I have had servers who knew how to be a server)
There was only another table plus ours when we first arrived. When we left the room was full and it is a big room. Be sure to eat at Mills

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank geninva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute Place, Standard Fare”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went to Mill Creek Cafe on Friday night. They had a buffet, but we ordered off the menu. The cheeseburgers were quite good (very fresh) and the fries were also good. Nothing special, but very nice, nonetheless.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrewtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, solid cheeseburger”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Cute place. Waitress was sweet. We had cheeseburgers and thought the meat was fresh. The bun was fresh. We enjoyed it. Fries were good, but nothing special.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrewtx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved the buffet!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've eaten there twice recently. The first time I went for the full buffet for under $10. Many fresh salad items, fresh breads, and meat choices including chicken fried steak, meat loaf, and fried chicken. Serving sizes are small so that you can try more items. The bread pudding was a nice way to end the meal. The second time I went I tried the one trip salad only...and it was very satisfying with the usual salad items including olives, cheese, various kinds of lettuce, tomatoes, cucumbers, etc...all seemed very fresh. Service was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texasskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Creek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mill Creek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing