We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Red Oak

Red Oak
Ranked #11 of 210 Restaurants in League City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent breakfast today - we all chose different things from paninis to sausage and gravy biscuits to big breakfast platters. Everyone loved what they had! I had the Berta which included bacon, eggs, roasted tomatoes, and avocado on Rustic bread. Oh my delicious!! The bathroom was also quite interesting with inspirational notes all over the walls. What a fun place! The service was excellent and the staff very efficient and helpful. Loved this place!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank gwenw184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019

We love to eat breakfast here. Food is excellent and everyone is so friendly with good service. I love the blueberry/pecan pancakes and french toast. Have a variety of breakfast choices and can eat healthy, light breakfast as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dorso53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed this place. Food was good and the staff were awesome. It was close to my house so glad it’s here

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank LCTXtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Sweet locally owned cafe with great menu. Food was great. Lots of choices.Great wait staff. Attentive.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sherleemah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Since they opened its only gotten better. Great breakfast menu, huge potions. Our favorites are the lemon/blueberry pancakes, brown sugar/cinnamon pancakes or the biscuits and gravy. Gets busy by 9 on the weekends so get there early or expect to wait. 2 thumbs up

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank robertrR642WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Oak also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
Nassau Bay, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing