We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm...Mmm..Good!”
Review of Shipley's Do-Nuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Shipley's Do-Nuts
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in League City
Restaurant details
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Mmm...Mmm..Good!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This place is a long time favorite for when my family wants donuts. Although the driveway area can become quite congested due to limited space, it just goes to show their popularity hasn't decreased even with many other donut shops nearby. They are consistently great and the kolaches are soft and delicious. We usually buy from them about once a month. Shipley's continues to be great quality for a great price and I will continue to be a customer of this location.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaraRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    6
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Venerable Shipley's”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This Shipley's has been there as long as I can remember. Still the same fabulous donuts from my youth. Wish I could have donuts more often, I would be at this Shipley's more often.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winnie1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Donuts”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Who doesn't love donuts. These are light and airy and delicious. I want one right now.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThreeofUs1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shipley's ...no comparison”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Shipley's donuts are the best we've ever had. Ever. The hot glazed in the morning...decadent once-in-a-while treat for our tummies. Houston's treat.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank wishnwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good donuts try the kolache”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

donuts have little more taste than dunkin donuts although coffee is not as good. good kolaches

Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shipley's Do-Nuts also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Shipley's Do-Nuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing