We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites”
Review of South Shore Grille

South Shore Grille
Ranked #6 of 159 Restaurants in League City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Everything I have eaten here, I have enjoyed. Fish tacos (with the amazing sauce), Cobb salad, brownie desert, pecan pie... all good. Tequilatini is always a favorite. This place is always a reliable place to go for good food at a decent price.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThreeofUs1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Good for lunch specials”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I've been going there for several years for the lunch specials .... good food prices, but the drinks are a little costly for me so I usually drink water or tea .... the prime rib salad is a real winner as is the Cuban sandwich

As always, I try to grab a seat at the bar to get better service .... that works especially well here ... sitting on the patio is almost like being in the forgotten zone

I went there for Sunday brunch once and was really disappointed ... no eggs benedict ...

Happy hours are usually fairly crowded with the local afternoon pub crawlers but the drinks are still pricey ....

I only go there with friends who suggest the place ... There are more cheerful places in the area, so go for an o.k. lunch

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will not be back”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

What happened to South Shore Grill?The scallops tasted odd - hoping it was questionable seasoning and not botulism - only time will tell!
The wine was old and soured.
Service was lack luster.
Atmosphere indifferent.
Oh, and my favorite - really dirty bathroom!
Hadn't been here in a while and won't be back - EVER.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe Area
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pleasant, casually upscale, excellent food”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

It's a find. It's in a strip center, so we weren't expecting much. But you walk in...and you're transported to this kind of cool retro Cuban-meets-New York vibe. Dark leather and clean, open space -- very low-key but elegant. The bar is inviting, although I didn't get there. Then the waitstaff is very professional and pleasant and knowledgeable. And the food is EXCELLENT. The calamari is the best we've ever had. Everyone loved their meals -- the Cuban sandwiches, salads, and the fish or steak were all really delicious. We've gone before but not written a review, so there's one other thing that is really important -- they are consistently good. Definitely recommend for work, romantic, fun and family.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KRS_blueflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not on the Shore but priced to score!”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Reasonable quality food at a reasonable price. Service as quick and efficient. Wine list limited. Would eat there again if in the area

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WinchesterCathedral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Shore Grille also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to South Shore Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing