We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food for a great price”

Kelley's Country Cookin'
Ranked #4 of 155 Restaurants in League City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Platte City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good food for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

You get a lot of food for a great price. Big selection. And best of all the food is very good....taste like "home cookin'". Senior "deals" are available.......$6.99....for a meat and 3 sides. Friendly service. We will definitely eat here whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank js_mo_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    59
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“At the best average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Ordered Mac & Cheese with dinner, was still frozen in the middle. Had to send back twice to get it hot. Advertise fresh cooked food but is actually frozen until needed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Country Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

What a great atmosphere. I felt like I was taken back in time to a time when food was cooked to order. The pancakes were as big as the plate. Delicious

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Rather bland food, a lot for a decent price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Loud, family atmosphere. Food is rather bland, but you do get a lot, & for a decent price. Most dishes could easily be shared, or taken home in a doggy bag. The rolls are good. We've tried it several times over the years, mostly when others wanted to go, but not for us. The parking lot is always full, & they had to add on, so people do like it-?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Portions are huge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Galveston for breakfast and had the most wonderful meal. The portion sizes were freaking huge. Really yummy biscuits and pancakes that are as large as a dinner plate. The waitress was on top of things and kept calling us darling and hon. Total southern charm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelley's Country Cookin' also viewed

La Marque, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kelley's Country Cookin'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing