We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexicana at its best”

Esteban's Cafe & Cantina
Ranked #5 of 157 Restaurants in League City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Mexicana at its best”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Great food but can get kind of crowded especially on the weekends and after five during the week. Lot of goo Margarits's

Helpful?
Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
2 reviews
“Always excellent!”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I absolutely love this place!! I used to live near here and ate here more often, but it's definetely worth the drive... excellent food for an excellent price!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie8669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you like Tex nex you will love this place! We have tried many items on their menu and have never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary_gard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I keep trying not to like this place...”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is my husband's favorite place, he has been going there probably since they opened their doors. I have never liked it much until the past year and I don't know what they did - but they are turning it around! We live right down the street, so we are always going there to eat and I'm always full and satisfied when leaving. They really do have yummy beef and chicken fajitas and grilled shrimp as well. The hot sauce is good, chips are hot and fresh and the service seems to be really good these days! Glad it is so close to our house and if you are in the neighborhood - give them a try!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank makidwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“How can a Mexican Restaurant that has a bar only serve wine margaritas!?!”
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Years ago this restaurant could not be beat but slowly, over the years the quality has been in a downward slide. So if you haven't been there in a while don't bother. If you have continued to frequent this establishment then you won't be bothered. The food is very greasy but the kitchen is very quick so those that are on a lunch break that don't want drive-thru, it works.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esteban's Cafe & Cantina also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Esteban's Cafe & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing