We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food and service”
Review of Sudie's Catfish House - CLOSED

Sudie's Catfish House
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denton, TX USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very nice food and service”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went last Saturday night during prime time and brought a large party. Our server was friendly, attentive, and knew the menu and specials. He anticipated things like drink refills and extra napkins before we had to ask. The food was of a mixed variety- fried, grilled, stuffed, pan-seared, baked, blackened, raw, all kinds of seafood, and a few non-seafood dishes for landlubbers. Our appetizers and mains were prepared well and were very tasty. The price was reasonable for seafood- more than you'd pay for chicken fried steak, but not expensive. We'd heard good things about this place and are glad we tried it. We brought guests from out of state who really enjoyed their meals. We'll go back next time we're in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    10
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good seafood at reasonable prices”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went here on recommendation of local friends. Catfish is awesome - both fried and cajun. Even though much of the food is fried, the batter is light.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbabble99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Atmosphere With Good Food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Casual dining, good service and food. Good fish for the price.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank penteGarycost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible service!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I sat for at least ten minutes without anyone acknowledging us. They saw us but never even so much as brought us a menu or got a drink order. They were not even busy at the time. Two waitresses were standing together. They made us feel invisible! We got up and walked out. I have to say that we have never walked out of a restaurant without even ordering, but we've never been treated the way they treated us. I will never go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msisbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“hope you like fried food...”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

pretty much the entire menu is fried. portions are good, service nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sudie's Catfish House also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing