We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Atmosphere With Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sudie's Catfish House - CLOSED

Sudie's Catfish House
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dickinson, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Atmosphere With Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Casual dining, good service and food. Good fish for the price.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank penteGarycost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    10
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Terrible service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I sat for at least ten minutes without anyone acknowledging us. They saw us but never even so much as brought us a menu or got a drink order. They were not even busy at the time. Two waitresses were standing together. They made us feel invisible! We got up and walked out. I have to say that we have never walked out of a restaurant without even ordering, but we've never been treated the way they treated us. I will never go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msisbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“hope you like fried food...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

pretty much the entire menu is fried. portions are good, service nice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ICness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City
Level Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“BEST CATFISH THIS SIDE OF THE MISSISSIPPI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Have you ever wanted a place where you could get all the fried catfish you could eat? Well this is the place. Wonderful food, great atmosphere this a place you can bring the whole family to eat. They serve really great food and the service is good here too. This is one of two locations with the other being on Spencer Hwy in Pasadena. This is a family owned restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMSDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday Fish Fry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We went on a Friday evening - should of gone during the week. Did have good food after a long wait. Crying kids near us.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sudie's Catfish House also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing