We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent”

Red River Barbecue Company
Ranked #1 of 155 Restaurants in League City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Huron Township, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Not the best and not the worst. I am still not use to all the resturants around here use numbers and tables. Sort of like cafeteria style but you wait. My wife had the pulled pork. It was very meaty and large. She ate the whole thing so she really like it. I had the bar b q burger. Was very large and came with the "fixiings". She ordered two sides (cole slaw and sweet potato fries and I ordered one (onion rings). We both had a drink as well. The price came to $29.43. To me that seemed pricey for two sandwhiches.

Overall good serving size and sauce was tangy with a smoked flavor. I assume they use the same sauce on all their food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HuronTwpTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    84
    28
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Barbecue Brisket”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Love the beef brisket served with a large sweet potato. I mix the two together and yummy! Always a generous portion so I take some home for the next day. My husband raves about the ribs and loves the rib special on Thursdays. I gave Red River a very good rating instead of excellent because the dinning room is large and can be very noisy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Plander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becerril de Campos, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was there last month. The place is big enough, the steaks awesome! and I also recommend the idaho potatoes with this pork meat inside, all with an outstanding BBQ sauce. But be careful with this sauce, it's delicious but in great amounts could be a digest/pain! I absolutely will come back on my next trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food but over priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The food is good but overly priced for your protion sized. Large facility to accomodate large groups.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMSLCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still the best in League City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Tried new places, still go back to Red River. In fact, we just may not even bother trying new places anymore. Red River brisket can't be beat. To be honest, other items are good, but I always get brisket. The sides are done well too...great beans, potato salad, fried okra. All top notch. This is the place in Clear Lake area to get your beef! Just go there! (Oh, and a decent dine-in atmosphere...order at the counter, they deliver. Simple, quick, clean).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red River Barbecue Company also viewed

League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red River Barbecue Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing